We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Saturday afternoon”

Imagine Spa Quy Mill
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Spa located at Quy Mill Hotel Cambridge
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Relaxing Saturday afternoon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Very clean tidy and well run. Like the hot tub, pool is also not very deep at the far end so us nervous swimmers feel more confident.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    27
    15
    3
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good treatments, awful service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

The ladies carrying out the treatments themselves were wonderful. The other staff, especially the lady on the desk, was rude and unhelpful.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Anon771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice Spa”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Was bought this as a birthday present. The spa itself was lovely, good size swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Everywhere was clean and spotless and the setting was lovely. There were only 5 chairs to relax in which were not enough. In the afternoon a fair amount of children came in to use the pool which meant that is was a little noisy.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. They gave us a tour of the spa on arrival however we were never offered the option of booking any treatments.

The afternoon tea was lovely and they provided me with a dairy free option with no worries. We had booked our tea for 3pm and didn't get it until 3:30pm so service was a little slow considering that the restaurant wasn't overflowing with people. You had to hire robes if you wanted them which cost £5 each. You couldn't wear your robes to lunch/ afternoon tea so had to get dressed before heading to the restaurant and then put your costume etc back on if you wanted to use the spa again afterwards.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Love this place - will come back again!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

This day was a birthday gift and I had a fab time. Quy Mill is in a really pretty location. On arrival at the spa reception staff were welcoming and so friendly. My friend and I booked our treatments and pre-ordered lunch, were given a tour of the premises and then went off to swim, jacuzzi etc.

The place is spotlessly clean, staff really nice and helpful. Swimming pool is great but more seating area would be better. 5 relaxation beds are not
enough. I had a 30 minute facial - so nice and relaxing. The product used is Babor from Germany. Great stuff. Also had an aromatherapy salt body peel. This was brilliant and would highly recommend. Took 30 mins. Therapist was so nice, very friendly and attentive. My friend had the 60 minute aromatherapy body wrap - she is a spa queen and really rated the treatment given ay Quy Mill.

lunch was a really superb chicken caesar salad. Delivered from the hotel kitchen. Possibly one of the best I've had yet. Generous portion with a whole sliced chicken breast that had been cooked to order as was still warm. Dressing was fab and the anchovies delish. The nice thing was that when pre-ordering lunch, receptionist asked if we liked anchovies in the salad. Nice touch as many people don't.

All in all a lovely day out. Am going back soon for a half day. To be recommended indeed.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynnedilou59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

We visited the Spa today, four of us for a ladies day. The deal we got was very reasonably priced and a treatment was also included so we were very excited.
The welcome was lovely and the staff very friendly, our treatment was also great.
What let the whole experience down was actually the members, they were very unwelcoming and we felt in the way the whole morning both around the pool area as well as the changing rooms. To be honest we couldn't wait to leave.

Helpful?
Thank Mookanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Imagine Spa Quy Mill also viewed

 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Imagine Spa Quy Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing