We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent holiday park”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wroxall
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Appuldurcombe Gardens Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday park”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Went for a short break with 4 other adults. Caravan spotless and very roomy and comfortable. Owner very pleasant and helpful from booking to arrival. Booked with ferry and documents received in plenty of time. Did not require any help as everything satisfactory and checked out after a pleasurable stay. Friendly in bar and quiet lovely grounds in an area local to attractions.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaudi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    35
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
86
48
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cambridge
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We discovered this lovely site last year, and had no hesitation about coming back again this year. We stayed in one of the statics and couldn't fault the cleanliness and standard of the caravan. the site is lovely and I had no problems at all again while we were there. I would (and have) recommended it to several people and am looking forward to a return visit in September.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pattilou28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed here twice now - recently in May for 5 nights. The site is in a good location and the shower & toilet block are clean and modern.

As other people have mentioned shop is only open short hours though early season would expect it. If shop was smaller and nearer to pitches maybe would be busier and allow for decent level of stock so people could rely on it - nearest shop of size is some distance away.

So besides the "hello" on arriving at reception wouldn't it create a better experience if the staff had a "good morning or afternoon" - simply an acknowledgement would be nice instead of simply ignoring YOUR customers.

Come on team if you don't want to run it or own it then find somebody who does and treats customers like on other sites with a friendly face and a welcoming chat.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This was the second time I've visited the site, this time in a caravan, we thoroughly enjoyed it. The site is well maintained and the caravans are very clean and well equipped. Even had a nosey at the new shower block on the field for the tents and touring caravan and it was superb. Be aware that if you go out of season they only open the shop and cafe for a while in the morning, this wasn't a problem for us as there is a spa shop in the village and a lovely pub and also a morrisons about 10 mins away. I would recommend this site if you like walking as it's a nice mile and a half into gods hill along the fields and the surrounding village is rather hilly too. Thank you for a lovely holiday and hope to return soon

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Natalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
141 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Went with a group of friends and our Triumph cars, some of the facilities were not open because the season has not started yet, but the staff were really great, our accommodation V22 was great for our needs, and spotlessly clean. Some of our group have already booked for next year.

The approach to the site is in very poor condition but thats the local authorities fault!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelinman999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brierley Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We have recently returned from Appuldurcombe Gardens from our annual holiday (we have been coming for the past 8 years) and it was excellent as always. Cherry and the staff were welcoming and always took time out to talk to our two girls, even turning the lights on and the music up for them to dance in the 'big room'. The facilities are fantastic and the caravans spotless - the setting is also superb - and to top it all off the weather was brilliant! Trollies are available to transport luggage from car to caravan, theres a club/bar on site with pool table and a couple of games machines -a park for the kids - dogs are welcome - I would highly recommend it here to anyone looking for a well run and relaxing place to stay within striking distance of all the islands attractions and beaches.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westgate on Sea, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This is a beautiful caravan park, very peaceful & pretty.Close to bus stop, so getting around the island is easy. Parking is in car park nearby, but trolleys are supplied to move your luggage about. Nice pub about 15 minutes up the road & walks up to Appuldurcombe House.
Would stay here again if we were on the island again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wroxall
4.1 mi away
Parkbury Hotel
Parkbury Hotel
#14 of 29 in Sandown
240 reviews
4.2 mi away
Wight Mouse Inn
Wight Mouse Inn
#1 of 1 in Chale
261 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Wight
The Wight
#6 of 29 in Sandown
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
812 reviews
7.0 mi away
Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park
7.9 mi away
Grange Farm
Grange Farm
#1 of 4 in Brighstone
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appuldurcombe Gardens Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appuldurcombe Gardens Holiday Park

Property: Appuldurcombe Gardens Holiday Park
Address: Appuldurcombe Road | Wroxall, Nr. Ventnor, Wroxall PO38 3EP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Wroxall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Wroxall
Hotel Class:5 star — Appuldurcombe Gardens Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Appuldurcombe Gardens Holiday Park is one of the 'Islands most beautiful holiday hideaways', ideally placed to explore the fascinating Victorian architecture of Ventnor, which has earned its reputation as England's Madeira. The park is situated within 14 acres of lush secluded grounds, within an area of outstanding nature beauty. It is also a haven for wildlife and has achieved a David Bellamy Gold Award for conservation. The main Touring and Camping area is situated within sheltered grassland, with upland views of Stenbury Downs. Adjacent is the new Meadow area which has a selection of hard standing pitches with shared water point (between two pitches) also Fully serviced pitches. (Supplements apply for these pitches). A stream meanders alongside this area, including a tranquil area for relaxing and nature watching. The toilet blocks are very light and spacious with modern washing facilities; complete with spacious free showers, separate washing area, hand & hair dryers. The access friendly area is situated within the same complex. Facilities comprise of a Laundrette, shop & cafe, (seasonal only), and a children's play area, & crazy golf. An outdoor heated pool including an adjoining toddlers pool, open late May to early September, which is overlooked by the bar / Lounge complex. Ideally situated for local attractions and beaches, an extensive network of footpaths and cycle ways can be accessed within seconds, plus excellent transport links, which means, once pitched on site, you won't need to use your vehicles until you leave. N.B: Park Facilities not available all season - please enquire when booking. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing