We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Birthday Weekend”
Review of Uplawmoor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Uplawmoor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uplawmoor
Certificate of Excellence
sheffied
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely Birthday Weekend”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Recently spent a lovely weekend at th Uplawmoor. The hotel and staff are excellent. The food is better than excellent - had both breakfast and a meal in the evening. Great choice of food my only regret is I never had enough room for one of the yummy looking sweets!. A special thank must go to Paul who helped arrange for flowers in my room on my arrival. Although the Hotel is off the beaten track if you drive the short distance to the next village park you car for free and hop onto the train which takes you into the centre of Glasgow - cuts out the hassle of driving and finding somewhere to park. Fab weekend

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hydesheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    58
    14
    5
    4
See reviews for
53
84
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Recently went to Uplamoor for a family get together, staff were friendly and helpful especially with our niece who is a 1 year old.

Nice atmosphere cosy and clean, food was excellent and good portion size.

We had a great night everyone enjoyed themselves. I would definately recommend Uplamoor for any gathering.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenock, Scotland
Level Contributor
125 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

I ate lunch here recently with an octogenarian aunt. Atmosphere was bright and welcoming, service cheery and attentive, menu varied and attractive. It was interesting to observe many diners of varied ages and tastes....all seemingly happy and satisfied. Uplawmoor is slightly off the beaten track, but I recommend the hotel for its food and service.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MonsDenis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

My daughter and now son in law held their wedding reception here. The organisation of the event was excellent. The manager ,Linda, and all her staff were so helpful and on the day everything went really well. We had a drinks reception in the cocktail bar for all the guests and then had dinner in the restaurant which was set out beautifully . The food was lovely and all served piping hot. All the staff were so nice and nothing was too much trouble for them. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a wedding venue.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 503Mairic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erskine, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Had our 40th wedding celebration here and had a fantastic time. Linda Bruce helped us put all the arrangements in place so there was no hassle whatsoever ! Our family had a great night and the musical entertainment was very good.
The staff were all very polite and nothing was too much trouble for them - they were attentive and pleasant. We stayed overnight and enjoyed a comfortable room and good breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This place needs to sort out if it is a hotel or an event place because the two do not mix. If I sound a bit sour it is caused by lack of sleep last night.

This visit could have been good if the receptionist had put the guests not attending the party in rooms away from the noise. Common sense was definitely in short supply.

We were not informed at time of booking that there was a party - we would not have booked. But the staff were very polite.

Dinner was reasonably good (I had to de-vein two of my prawns, which I HATE) but breakfast was not. Why toast stale bread? All you get is stale toast! The marmalade had been out too long and the orange juice tasted like Tesco's basic.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tizliz5005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I have had a few family gatherings here and it has been excellent on all occassions, good food,good prices and a freindly service wouldn't hesitate to return at any given time. Every one commented on how good the food was and prices are very reasonable too.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryBrady7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uplawmoor
4.0 mi away
Dalmeny Park Country House Hotel
4.4 mi away
Burnhouse Manor Hotel
Burnhouse Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burnhouse
362 reviews
3.7 mi away
Bowfield Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Parklands Hotel & Country Club
Parklands Hotel & Country Club
#2 of 2 in Newton Mearns
92 reviews
8.6 mi away
Normandy Hotel
Normandy Hotel
#3 of 3 in Renfrew
1,915 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uplawmoor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uplawmoor Hotel

Property: Uplawmoor Hotel
Address: 66 Neilston Road, Uplawmoor G78 4AF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Renfrewshire > Uplawmoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uplawmoor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Uplawmoor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Priceline, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Uplawmoor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing