We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Billys birthday dinner”
Review of Uplawmoor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Uplawmoor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uplawmoor
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Billys birthday dinner”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Seven of us went to Uplawmoor hotel for dinner in the bar, the food was first class and the service was excellent. Will be back very soon thank you guys. We haven't been there for a while and as I was paying the bill I was saying to myself why have you taken so long so come back here when it's so good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    60
    14
    5
    4
See reviews for
53
86
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Largs, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

A fabulous venue for an important birthday celebration. The staff were friendly, attentive and yet professional at all times and, almost as important, the food was great! Our bedroom was lovely and warm at the end of a great evening, and well presented to a high standard. The en-suite was spotlessly clean with good quality white towels provided for our use. I would certainly recommend the Uplawmoor Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joyned_sandbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largs, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2013

What a great venue to celebrate a special occasion, the staff were attentive and organised, the food at a very high standard and a really comfortable atmosphere to enjoy the party.
The bedroom was immaculately clean, comfortable and well maintained to ensure a good sleep and excellent stay was had.
Thank you to all who took part in making our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kay r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Recently I joined a group of work colleagues for a Christmas meal at the hotel. My dietary requirements of gluten free and lactose free were specially catered for with thanks to Paul who ensured I received a delicious 3 course meal and treated at the end to Christmas cake with my coffee. Food was hot, tasty, beautifully presented and lots of it! Staff were very attentive and I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vigo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow, scotlamnd
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We visit this hotel often throughout the year and can say that the hotel staff are always friendly and welcoming. Their evening dinners in the restaurant as well as in the bar lounge are first class. Their chef certainly knows how to cook and serve first class, hot dishes.

Room Tip: We live near the village and so cannot comment on the accommodation but going by the restaurant, bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graham93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffied
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Recently spent a lovely weekend at th Uplawmoor. The hotel and staff are excellent. The food is better than excellent - had both breakfast and a meal in the evening. Great choice of food my only regret is I never had enough room for one of the yummy looking sweets!. A special thank must go to Paul who helped arrange for flowers in my room on my arrival. Although the Hotel is off the beaten track if you drive the short distance to the next village park you car for free and hop onto the train which takes you into the centre of Glasgow - cuts out the hassle of driving and finding somewhere to park. Fab weekend

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hydesheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Recently went to Uplamoor for a family get together, staff were friendly and helpful especially with our niece who is a 1 year old.

Nice atmosphere cosy and clean, food was excellent and good portion size.

We had a great night everyone enjoyed themselves. I would definately recommend Uplamoor for any gathering.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uplawmoor
4.0 mi away
Dalmeny Park Country House Hotel
4.4 mi away
Burnhouse Manor Hotel
Burnhouse Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burnhouse
364 reviews
3.7 mi away
Bowfield Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Parklands Hotel & Country Club
Parklands Hotel & Country Club
#2 of 2 in Newton Mearns
98 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club
8.6 mi away
Normandy Hotel
Normandy Hotel
#3 of 3 in Renfrew
1,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uplawmoor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uplawmoor Hotel

Property: Uplawmoor Hotel
Address: 66 Neilston Road, Uplawmoor G78 4AF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Renfrewshire > Uplawmoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uplawmoor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Uplawmoor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Uplawmoor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing