We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC😊”
Review of Uplawmoor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Uplawmoor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uplawmoor
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC😊”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

A group of 14 middle age(but still feeling young) farmers visited the hotel for a celebratory dinner in the restaurant. From start to finish the service was excellent the staff very efficient and friendly couldn't do enough to make sure you were looked after. The meal was absolutely exquisite the quality the presentation and plenty of it. We asked to see the chef who was Alan Muir to thank him for making our night out special with wonderful food and excellent service. Well done to Alan and all the staff.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Karenreiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    61
    16
    5
    4
See reviews for
54
87
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Been a few times previously to the hotel for bar meals, lunches etc and always found the food to be of a good quality. This time went for the the excellent 2 course for £9.95 option and just a bit disappointed after previous good experiences.

Starters were fine, soup was excellent as usual, chicken wings good but the dip for these was watery.

Main courses remembering it was a warm day, went for the Ham & Chicken Salad asked for chips and instead got potatoes that had been boiled/microwaved to an inch of their lifes and we re bland and tasteless, salad leaves did not seem as fresh and overall disappointed, though could not fault the delicious baked ham or chicken. My partner had the scampi and this have obviously been over cooked with the breadcrumbs so hard made it difficult to eat. Chips also had been overcooked .

We would normally have had a dessert but this time opted against.

Do not know if usual chef not on but disappointed, we will however return and give the hotel the benefit of the doubt on this occasion and I promise to write a review next time if food is back to its usual high standard.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Duncan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coatbridge, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We have just came back from an overnight stay of dbb. The hotel staff and food were excellent. It was great value for money and we would definately recommened it . we were in a party of six and they could not do enough for us .

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edi1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Vey friendly staff, excellent food and a quiet location. Travelled with friends, all three rooms were spotless. large tv's in the rooms, unlike many hotels we have stayed in.Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I visit here on a regular basis. The food is great and the staff can't do enough for you. The bar is it a perfect place to have a pub lunch while the restaurant is a great place to celebrate special occasions with family and friends.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We are from Melbourne Australia. We had a 6 night stop over to visit friends & see a little of Scotland. The staff were lovely, nothing was too much trouble. The room was good, and the bonus was the beds were very comfortable, which is important when staying so long. The meals were nice & I discovered Scottish Tablet......came with my coffee yum. The only thing that was a little annoying was the internet didn't always work in the room. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed here for 1 night, had bar tea and it was good, served quickly however felt a bit sorry for adjacent table of a family with 3 children, kids got their meals and the parents waited ages for theirs, despite asking several times. Room was fine, good shower, and breakfast was also good. All staff appeared to be young but very efficient at their job, especially the young man who served our breakfast and dealt with checking out.
Only reason they don't get 5 stars is that whoever was in the room next to ours had their TV on all night and we could hear it until about 5.45, when it was turned off.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uplawmoor
4.0 mi away
Dalmeny Park Country House Hotel
3.7 mi away
Bowfield Hotel & Country Club
4.4 mi away
Burnhouse Manor Hotel
Burnhouse Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burnhouse
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Normandy Hotel
Normandy Hotel
#3 of 3 in Renfrew
1,994 reviews
4.6 mi away
Lynnhurst Hotel
Lynnhurst Hotel
#1 of 1 in Johnstone
675 reviews
6.1 mi away
Ashtree House Hotel
Ashtree House Hotel
#4 of 9 in Paisley
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uplawmoor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uplawmoor Hotel

Property: Uplawmoor Hotel
Address: 66 Neilston Road, Uplawmoor G78 4AF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Renfrewshire > Uplawmoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uplawmoor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Uplawmoor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Uplawmoor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing