We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Uplawmoor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lynnhurst Hotel(Johnstone)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Premier Inn Glasgow (Paisley) Hotel(Paisley)(Great Value!)
US$98
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ardgowan House(Paisley)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Glasgow Airport(Paisley)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$105
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 51% below average rates

The price you found is 51% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$114
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$116
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
155
70
14
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
155
70
14
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirst classchicken and leek piebar menufamily meallovely mealate hereprawn cocktailhome madethis lovely hotelstaff were lovelynext morningone night stayglasgow airportfantastic stayhidden gemglasgow areacooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

There is always a warm welcome on arrival here. Amazing food, much of it locally sourced. First class breakfasts in the dining room. We've visited many times over the last couple of years and always enjoy the experience.
There is a well stocked bar to relax in. There is usually football on the TV in one corner if you want to watch it, but it is unobtrusive if you don't.

All in all, the friendliest hotel I've ever stayed in.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Carole E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UplawmoorHotel, Manager at Uplawmoor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are very proud of all of our food and drink and its lovely that this effort is recognized.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Return visit after 5yrs and not disappointed! Service very friendly, meal was lovely and plenty of it. We enjoyed the haggis and black pudding fritters, duck and fish, all fresh and delicious. So nice to visit from Australia and find the same cosy gem still thriving!!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank NMLucey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UplawmoorHotel, Manager at Uplawmoor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Thank you very much for your review, its always fantastic to welcome back old friends. Just hope it won't be another 5 years before your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Only stayed 1 night due to work commitment's but what a place to unwind. Dinner was excellent, service faultless and host very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to returning very soon . A gem of a place

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank lainey670007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uplawmoor, General Manager at Uplawmoor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Thank you for your review, I am very happy we have ticked all the boxes for you, Food, Service and Hospitality.
We look forward to your next visit.
Best wishes from all the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

The bar meals in Uplawmoor Hotel are always good but it's worth going on a Sunday just for roast beef with all the trimmings. The roast is done to your liking, well cooked vegetables along with boiled and roast potatoes. Just as mother used to do it. Service is always friendly and efficient. No wonder we come here often.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank silversurfer21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UplawmoorHotel, General Manager at Uplawmoor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Thank you for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your visit to Uplawmoor, and as frequent visitors we are especially happy that we are maintaining the high standards you have come to expect.

We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

We have stayed several times at uplawmoor hotel and each time we have enjoyed the lovely friendly service staff are excellent Yvonne is a credit to the team the food is do tasty well done to the kitchen team both dinner and breakfast was first class our room was cosy as this was a very cold night but we slept well and have booked to return next year I filled in hotel survey and I made a mistake with names I am sorry it was Yvonne and Derek that was on duty whilst we stayed see you all in february

Room Tip: All good and cosy
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ScotlandSugarbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UplawmoorHotel, General Manager at Uplawmoor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Thank you for your review, we are extremely happy you enjoyed your stay and especially happy that you specifically mention our team members by name. We noted that you meant Yvonne and not Fiona.

Thank you for your kind words and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews