We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lynnhurst Hotel(Johnstone)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Premier Inn Glasgow (Paisley) Hotel(Paisley)(Great Value!)
US$98
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ardgowan House(Paisley)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
157
71
14
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
157
71
14
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirst classbar and restaurantchicken and leek piefamily mealate herelovely mealnext morningsmall villageprawn cocktailhome madethis lovely hotelstaff were lovelyone night staycooked breakfastglasgow airporthidden gemglasgow area
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Once more this lovely hotel was a treat to stay at staff are all so pleasant well trained in customer care,enjoyed talking to mark ,Paul and Derek food was excellent as per usual breakfast is very tasty, the rooms are comfortable and house keeping good, we enjoy our visits to uplawmoor and hope to return later in the year

Room Tip: All room will be good
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ScotlandSugarbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UplawmoorHotel, Manager at Uplawmoor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We do try our best to deliver the best customer care, quality produce and comfortable surroundings and will pass on your kind words to all of the team.
Look forward to seeing you later in the year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

There is always a warm welcome on arrival here. Amazing food, much of it locally sourced. First class breakfasts in the dining room. We've visited many times over the last couple of years and always enjoy the experience.
There is a well stocked bar to relax in. There is usually football on the TV in one corner if you want to watch it, but it is unobtrusive if you don't.

All in all, the friendliest hotel I've ever stayed in.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Carole E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UplawmoorHotel, Manager at Uplawmoor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are very proud of all of our food and drink and its lovely that this effort is recognized.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Return visit after 5yrs and not disappointed! Service very friendly, meal was lovely and plenty of it. We enjoyed the haggis and black pudding fritters, duck and fish, all fresh and delicious. So nice to visit from Australia and find the same cosy gem still thriving!!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank NMLucey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UplawmoorHotel, Manager at Uplawmoor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Thank you very much for your review, its always fantastic to welcome back old friends. Just hope it won't be another 5 years before your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Only stayed 1 night due to work commitment's but what a place to unwind. Dinner was excellent, service faultless and host very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to returning very soon . A gem of a place

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank lainey670007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uplawmoor, General Manager at Uplawmoor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Thank you for your review, I am very happy we have ticked all the boxes for you, Food, Service and Hospitality.
We look forward to your next visit.
Best wishes from all the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

The bar meals in Uplawmoor Hotel are always good but it's worth going on a Sunday just for roast beef with all the trimmings. The roast is done to your liking, well cooked vegetables along with boiled and roast potatoes. Just as mother used to do it. Service is always friendly and efficient. No wonder we come here often.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank silversurfer21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UplawmoorHotel, General Manager at Uplawmoor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Thank you for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your visit to Uplawmoor, and as frequent visitors we are especially happy that we are maintaining the high standards you have come to expect.

We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews