We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
163
74
14
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
163
74
14
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirst classchicken and leek piecocktail barnext morningate herelovely mealsmall villageprawn cocktailhome madeone night staystaff were lovelyfamily mealroom was spotlessly cleancooked breakfastcooked to perfectionwhole experiencefantastic stay
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Had an overnight stay on our way home from a few days tour around the Scottish Highlands. This hotel is really very nice with lovely friendly staff. We had a lovely meal in the bar/pub in the evening and an excellent cooked breakfast the next morning, including home made bread. Our double room was large and clean with a large bathroom which had a decent shower - and a shower cabinet rather than an over the bath shower. Only thing we didn't like was the bed. It was comfortable with decent pillows but seemed very small for a double. However this may be that we have a super king size bed at home and at all the other hotels and guest houses we'd stayed at on our trip, we'd had king size beds in the rooms so that may be why we found it small. As the room was large I'd also have liked an armchair in there. We enjoyed our stay though and felt very comfortable with the lovely staff, especially Amy and Paul.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimlloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UplawmoorHotel, Manager at Uplawmoor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

So glad you stopped off to visit us on your way back home. Hope to be seeing you on your next visit north. Many thanks from Paul, Aimee and all of the rest of the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a three day break at the Uplawmoor Hotel , really enjoyed our stay the bedroom was a good size clean and comfortable,the rest of the hotel is also very clean. The food was of a good quality with plenty of choice, breakfast was freshly cooked with home baked bread with plenty of combinations to suit any taste. A bonus for the hotel is the quality of all the staff nothing to much trouble to make your stay enjoyable. The hotel provides ample on site parking with two electric car charging points, all in all a pleasant comfortable stay which we will be repeating

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UplawmoorHotel, Manager at Uplawmoor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Hi Jim. On behalf of all the staff here thank you for your compliaments. Glad you enjoyed everything and for highlighting the fact we are the first independent hotel in South and Central Scotland to have installed an EV charging point free of charge for guests use. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

We have just stayed at the most friendly and welcoming hotel. From the moment you arrive until the conclusion of your stay, all the staff are unfailingly polite and always ready to assist.
Food excellent with very generous portions and a broad choice. Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UplawmoorHotel, Manager at Uplawmoor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Hi Sue. So glad you enjoyed your experience of the Uplawmoor. Hope to see you back again very soon, take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Once more we enjoyed our overnight at this friendly hotel staff very well trained and polite owners friendly and recognise us which is nice, The very best part has to be the food the dinner was excellent the chicken and leek pie was so good the breakfast is also soo nice well done the chefs and kitchen staff you are the biggest part of our visits. I do enjoy sitting in the cocktail bar before and after our meal it's relaxing bedrooms comfortable had lovely restful sleep we will return later in the year

Room Tip: Any should be good
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ScotlandSugarbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UplawmoorHotel, Manager at Uplawmoor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Its always a joy to welcome back guests, the chefs work hard using quality local produce. We are refreshing the menu so will have some different options on your next visit to us but don't worry your favourite chicken and leek pie will remain. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Booked a family meal for visitors from Australia.The staff could not have been friendlier,and were very very patient and kind to the grandchildren.They even changed the television channel to allow the kids to watch Australian football match.I would recommend this restaurant without any hesitationthe meals were very good and value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank shaw79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UplawmoorHotel, Manager at Uplawmoor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you very much, the kids were so well behaved and a pleasure to look after, hope to see you again very soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews