We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
163
74
14
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
163
74
14
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirst classchicken and leek piecocktail barnext morningate herelovely mealsmall villageprawn cocktailhome madeone night staystaff were lovelyfamily mealroom was spotlessly cleancooked breakfastcooked to perfectionwhole experiencefantastic stay
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from an overnight and couldn't fault this small family run hotel. Friendly staff who were attentive from the minute we arrived. The hotel itself is very clean. The rooms were immaculate and comfortable however they are smaller compared to your chain hotels which is only to be expected in a hotel of this size. . The food was delicious with generous portions, would definitely return.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Val C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UplawmoorHotel, Manager at Uplawmoor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for your review Val. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, our rooms vary in size and decor which differentiates us from larger branded hotel chains and hope give us a more personal feel. We hope to welcome you back very, very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Spur of moment family meal at this village bar.

They do specials on bar meals Monday & Wednesday

There is a tremendous separate 3-course deal for £18; I had the Stornoway black pudding and haggis fritters, popeseye steak (cooked as requested) with trimmings and caramel shortcake with custard, all excellent.

Others had chicken pie from the bar menu, served with fresh veg and fries, the prawn cocktail starter was particularly good.

Service friendly and attentive.

A very nice midweek dinner in pleasant surroundings.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tommyandjools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UplawmoorHotel, Manager at Uplawmoor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Hi Tommy and Jools. So pleased you enjoyed everything - the steak deal you mentioned is on both Mondays and Wednesdays; Thursdays we offer 2 for 1 burgers and Friday we offer a Traditional Fish Tea with hot drink and ice cream included. So hope to see you soon for another cheeky night out, whichever day of the week you choose!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Spent an enjoyable 3 night stay at the Uplawmoor Hotel. The food was excellent and our room was more than adequate to meet our needs. The train into Glasgow Central is only 3 miles away at Neilson. Parking is no problem. Thank you Emma and Stuart for making our stay one to remember.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UplawmoorHotel, Manager at Uplawmoor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Hi Rosie, thanks for your review. The city centre is remarkably close to us as is also Glasgow Airport and the Ayrshire coast. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

If you want a great village Pub to the West of Glasgow, close to the Airports, Glasgow Airport is only 9 miles away, and close to Erskine Bridge then I would highly recommend this place. We were up on Loch Lomond side within 45 minutes taking in the stunning scenery. Great little farm roads and tracks leading out into Ayrshire for quiet walks and great cycling. They even had an EV point for charging my car!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank stuartp66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UplawmoorHotel, Manager at Uplawmoor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you Stuart. To our knowlege we are the only independant hotel in South and Central Scotland to provide a free EV terminal to our guests so hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Had an overnight stay on our way home from a few days tour around the Scottish Highlands. This hotel is really very nice with lovely friendly staff. We had a lovely meal in the bar/pub in the evening and an excellent cooked breakfast the next morning, including home made bread. Our double room was large and clean with a large bathroom which had a decent shower - and a shower cabinet rather than an over the bath shower. Only thing we didn't like was the bed. It was comfortable with decent pillows but seemed very small for a double. However this may be that we have a super king size bed at home and at all the other hotels and guest houses we'd stayed at on our trip, we'd had king size beds in the rooms so that may be why we found it small. As the room was large I'd also have liked an armchair in there. We enjoyed our stay though and felt very comfortable with the lovely staff, especially Amy and Paul.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimlloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UplawmoorHotel, Manager at Uplawmoor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

So glad you stopped off to visit us on your way back home. Hope to be seeing you on your next visit north. Many thanks from Paul, Aimee and all of the rest of the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews