We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
174
80
14
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
174
80
14
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews first class cocktail bar chicken and leek pie family meal next morning ate here prawn cocktail staff were lovely small village fabulous food room was spotlessly clean friendly hotel home made high standard great night quiet location enjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Stayed here just recently for 2 nights, and was made to feel welcome.The room was spotlessly clean, warm and comfortable.(Extra bedding available if required.) I ate here both nights and found the food to be to my liking while the service was excellent. Staff were great and served your drinks at the table.

I requested, in advance, Lorne Sausage for breakfast and the management obliged while the fresh bread, baked I was told on the premises, was a bonus. Had to leave early on Saturday, so special thanks to Yvonne for the early piece and Sausage to send me on my way. I would certainly stay here again and have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank max444Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UplawmoorHotel, Manager at Uplawmoor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hi there, so glad the team treated you well and you enjoyed your visit to Scotland. Sorry to have missed you and thanks for the book. Hope you will be back up with us soon to conduct more research!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from an overnight and couldn't fault this small family run hotel. Friendly staff who were attentive from the minute we arrived. The hotel itself is very clean. The rooms were immaculate and comfortable however they are smaller compared to your chain hotels which is only to be expected in a hotel of this size. . The food was delicious with generous portions, would definitely return.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Val C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UplawmoorHotel, Manager at Uplawmoor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for your review Val. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, our rooms vary in size and decor which differentiates us from larger branded hotel chains and hope give us a more personal feel. We hope to welcome you back very, very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Spur of moment family meal at this village bar.

They do specials on bar meals Monday & Wednesday

There is a tremendous separate 3-course deal for £18; I had the Stornoway black pudding and haggis fritters, popeseye steak (cooked as requested) with trimmings and caramel shortcake with custard, all excellent.

Others had chicken pie from the bar menu, served with fresh veg and fries, the prawn cocktail starter was particularly good.

Service friendly and attentive.

A very nice midweek dinner in pleasant surroundings.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tommyandjools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UplawmoorHotel, Manager at Uplawmoor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Hi Tommy and Jools. So pleased you enjoyed everything - the steak deal you mentioned is on both Mondays and Wednesdays; Thursdays we offer 2 for 1 burgers and Friday we offer a Traditional Fish Tea with hot drink and ice cream included. So hope to see you soon for another cheeky night out, whichever day of the week you choose!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Spent an enjoyable 3 night stay at the Uplawmoor Hotel. The food was excellent and our room was more than adequate to meet our needs. The train into Glasgow Central is only 3 miles away at Neilson. Parking is no problem. Thank you Emma and Stuart for making our stay one to remember.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UplawmoorHotel, Manager at Uplawmoor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Hi Rosie, thanks for your review. The city centre is remarkably close to us as is also Glasgow Airport and the Ayrshire coast. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

If you want a great village Pub to the West of Glasgow, close to the Airports, Glasgow Airport is only 9 miles away, and close to Erskine Bridge then I would highly recommend this place. We were up on Loch Lomond side within 45 minutes taking in the stunning scenery. Great little farm roads and tracks leading out into Ayrshire for quiet walks and great cycling. They even had an EV point for charging my car!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank stuartp66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UplawmoorHotel, Manager at Uplawmoor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you Stuart. To our knowlege we are the only independant hotel in South and Central Scotland to provide a free EV terminal to our guests so hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews