We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
175
81
14
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
175
81
14
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews first class cocktail bar chicken and leek pie family meal next morning ate here fabulous food staff were excellent prawn cocktail small village room was spotlessly clean glasgow airport friendly hotel home made high standard quiet location enjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2019

We had a two night stay early January. This is a very friendly, reasonably priced hotel, with comfy beds and a good shower. 'Meeters and Greeters' very welcoming, and keen to help with everything. Sometimes felt a little pounced on when going into the bar, but rather that than being ignored! Great breakfast and evening meal. Will definitely return. Thank you !

Date of stay: January 2019
1  Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UplawmoorHotel, Manager at Uplawmoor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2019

Hi Anne

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to welcoming you back to Uplawmoor again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2019 via mobile

I took my young daughter & her friend for Sunday lunch. We were welcomed & seated as soon as we entered.
There was lots of choice on the menu.
The food was delicious & homemade. The staff were excellent & very attentive.
Family friendly!
Can’t wait to go back.
Highly recommend!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Vesuvius0141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UplawmoorHotel, Manager at Uplawmoor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2019

So glad you all enjoyed Sunday Lunch.
Hope to see you again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2019 via mobile

First time visiting this place. All staff were friendly and helpful.
Food was good honest fare. Portions were large. We perhaps didn't need our starters.
Not many wines by the glass and toilets were dated but these are not significant points.

Prawn and chorizo was lovely as was the sausage and mash.

Warm friendly place that I will definitely be visiting again soon

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank MarkLynchburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UplawmoorHotel, Manager at Uplawmoor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2019

Thank you for your review Mr Lynchburg

Its good to hear you enjoyed your meal with us.

We regularly review our wine offering and we will certinley concider expanding our range of wines by the glass the next time we do.

Look forward to your next visit.

Regards

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2018

We used the Uplawmoor Hotel recently for those who attended our father's funeral. I've been here many times over the years and am rarely disappointed. From the moment we spoke to the manager about our requirements until the moment we settled the bill the service was first class. It was standard funeral fare but I had a request for my father's traybake to be served and it was no trouble at all.

Parking is easy and the setting quite tranquil, so even athough it is a little out of the way from Paisley Crematorium, it is only 15 minutes to get there and we thought it it was well worth it. Well done and thank you.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kill0ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UplawmoorHotel, General Manager at Uplawmoor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2018

Thank you for your kind review. It's much appreciated.

Regards

Paul Mackintosh

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2018

As return guests we were greeted by derek and checked in with ease we booked direct and enjoyed a lovely three coarse meal followed by a few refreshments in the lovely cosy lounge the chefs are excellent food is so well presented in the morning we were served breakfast by Yvonne who is a lovely friendly lady the breakfast grill is the best breakfast to be had we go around several hotels and Uplawmoor is my favourite we hope to return in feb for my birthday treat until then keep up the good work

Room tip: All are comfortable
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ScotlandSugarbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UplawmoorHotel, Manager at Uplawmoor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2018

Hi Guys, always a pleasure to welcome you back, see you in Feb, all the best from Derek, Yvonne and all the team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews