We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
175
81
14
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
175
81
14
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews first class cocktail bar chicken and leek pie family meal next morning ate here fabulous food staff were excellent prawn cocktail small village room was spotlessly clean glasgow airport friendly hotel home made high standard quiet location enjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2019

Just spent 2 day stay at this hotel. Absolute bliss. Cannot praise staff enough. Location: delightful, Accom: spotless and stylish, Food: superb. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay, looked after by staff and they even sang "Happy Birthday" . Breakfast was a delight. Recommend the chicken and Leek pie on the menu, just don't take chips or taters or you will leave them, portion of pie was enormous, both in taste and in size. All produce locally sourced and the hand made bread is to die for. Make sure you visito here at least once. You will make up reasons to go back.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Scunnered59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uplawmoor, Manager at Uplawmoor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2019

So glad to hear you had a wonderful time with us, will pass on your regards to all the staff and look forward to your next visit to see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2019

We had a two night stay early January. This is a very friendly, reasonably priced hotel, with comfy beds and a good shower. 'Meeters and Greeters' very welcoming, and keen to help with everything. Sometimes felt a little pounced on when going into the bar, but rather that than being ignored! Great breakfast and evening meal. Will definitely return. Thank you !

Date of stay: January 2019
1  Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UplawmoorHotel, Manager at Uplawmoor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2019

Hi Anne

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to welcoming you back to Uplawmoor again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2019 via mobile

I took my young daughter & her friend for Sunday lunch. We were welcomed & seated as soon as we entered.
There was lots of choice on the menu.
The food was delicious & homemade. The staff were excellent & very attentive.
Family friendly!
Can’t wait to go back.
Highly recommend!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Vesuvius0141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UplawmoorHotel, Manager at Uplawmoor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2019

So glad you all enjoyed Sunday Lunch.
Hope to see you again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2019 via mobile

First time visiting this place. All staff were friendly and helpful.
Food was good honest fare. Portions were large. We perhaps didn't need our starters.
Not many wines by the glass and toilets were dated but these are not significant points.

Prawn and chorizo was lovely as was the sausage and mash.

Warm friendly place that I will definitely be visiting again soon

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank MarkLynchburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UplawmoorHotel, Manager at Uplawmoor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2019

Thank you for your review Mr Lynchburg

Its good to hear you enjoyed your meal with us.

We regularly review our wine offering and we will certinley concider expanding our range of wines by the glass the next time we do.

Look forward to your next visit.

Regards

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2018

We used the Uplawmoor Hotel recently for those who attended our father's funeral. I've been here many times over the years and am rarely disappointed. From the moment we spoke to the manager about our requirements until the moment we settled the bill the service was first class. It was standard funeral fare but I had a request for my father's traybake to be served and it was no trouble at all.

Parking is easy and the setting quite tranquil, so even athough it is a little out of the way from Paisley Crematorium, it is only 15 minutes to get there and we thought it it was well worth it. Well done and thank you.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kill0ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UplawmoorHotel, General Manager at Uplawmoor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2018

Thank you for your kind review. It's much appreciated.

Regards

Paul Mackintosh

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews