We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Cullen, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dbmartind...
Nairn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every way.”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely location close to beach. Comfortable and well equipped cottage. Lovely owners who made everything perfect in every way.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy P
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“First class accomodation in beautiful location.”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This wonderful cottage had everything you could want on a holiday. It was immaculately decorated, comfortably furnished and cosy.
Kitchen had absolutely everything you could want or need, including a sumptuous welcome basket with staples like break, milk, tea but also delicious shortbread and delicious chocs.
Bedroom was beautiful, great beds and lovely bedding. Bathroom contained a lovely assortment of toiletries and glorious soft towels.
Fantastic walks, a nice assortment of cafes and shops with some good places to eat... and we saw the dolphins.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScotlandA...
Westhill, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Have re-booked already!”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Just home from this lovely cottage and have already booked to go back! Haven't ever done this before so it's proof of how much I loved this place. The cottage is immaculately clean and is so cosy and comfortable. It's in a perfect spot with the beach just seconds from the front door and all of Cullen's amenities a 5 minute walk away. The lovely back patio is a perfect spot to relax in if the sun shines. The welcome from the owners is first rate - they couldn't have been more generous or helpful. Lots to see and do in the area and lovely places to eat close to hand. Overall, a top holiday: can't wait to be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelAndSte
Newcastle-Upon-Tyne
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A fantastic week of relaxation at this lovely cottage”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

As per the previous review we were delighted with our experience of staying at this lovely cottage in Cullen. The property itself is excellent; quiet location, exceptionally clean and well-equipped. The owner has obviously put a lot of thought into making guests comfortable, and gave us a warm welcome when we arrived. It's a very short walk to the sea front, with picturesque harbour and a beautiful beach (the walk to Portknockie via the viaduct is highly recommended). Also Cullen is well placed for exploring the beautiful coastline and mountains. In short we would go back in a heartbeat, and we don't give away an 'Excellent' rating easily!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing to complain about
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison G
Falkirk District, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage, beautiful location, we will return.”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

On our arrival at Coastal Haven we where pleasantly surprised by this wonderful cottage. The location was perfect! A stone throw from the beach and a short stroll to local amenities. The cottage itself was immaculate, and wonderfully presented. There where toys for our young daughter to play with and every attention to detail was taken, from the chocolates on the side board to the luxurious bedding. This cottage really does have everything you would want and more for a relaxing holiday, and we are already planning our next trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful cottage and wonderful location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing