We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Hill Crest Holiday Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hill Crest Holiday Cottage
Lounge with flat screen TV, DVD player & wide choice of movies, games, puzzles, books Lounge also has electric fire and both sea and garden views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Hill Crest Holiday Cottage
Lounge with flat screen TV, DVD player & wide choice of movies, games, puzzles, books
Lounge also has electric fire and both sea and garden views
View from lounge towards front hall .
Kitchen and breakfast bar
Fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar
Dining room set for six ready for a relaxing meal.  Includes cosy gas fire.
Dining room has three windows all with sea views.
Gas fire in the dining room.  Cozy reading nook in the corner.
Main floor double bedroom with king size bed and ensuite shower room
Kingsize bed in main floor bedroom
First floor double bedroom with kingsize bed and sea views on three sides.
First floor single bedroom with window seat and sea view.
First floor single bedroom with garden and sea view.
The Gazebo overlooking Cullen Bay
Comfortable deck chairs
Decking overlooking the Bay
View from the deck of Cullen Bay including the harbour, beach and the golf course
Tides out - Cullen's Seatown in the distance
Back garden patio set.
Back garden view from the patio.
View to the gazebo from the kitchen.
Pretty things.
Sea views from almost every window!
An excellent spot for dolphin spotting
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cullen, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Judith w
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

What a gem. Equipped and furnished to a luxurious standard. Great location, fab views. Very friendly, helpful owners.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again for another visit to our area.

Selma & Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison M
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The perfect 5 star retreat”
Reviewed 20 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We arrived to a warm and cosy Cottage, everything was perfect - it felt like a five star hotel.
Selma and Rob made us feel so very welcome with a basket of treats and fresh flowers.
We explored the area by foot and by car and managed to see the Northern lights on the eve of my birthday which was the best gift ever! We drove to sand end which was just a bit darker than Cullen.
The weather was kind to us and the view looks different everyday, we loved waking up to the sound of the Seaside!
Absolutely beautiful and hope to return one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Super high standard
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2016
Thanks for that great review. Hill Crest is a wonderful home for so many reasons and we feel so lucky to be able to share it. We look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quine19
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Everything about Hill Crest is wonderful, from the fabulous views to the peaceful and relaxing interior. The decor is lovely, very calm and stylish, the beds among the most comfortable I've slept on and the attention to detail is truly amazing. Everything you could need is here, from fluffy towels to kitchen equipment. We also had a welcome parcel which had butter, eggs, milk, scones and even a miniature of whisky! It's a gorgeous place to spend time, either inside looking at the fabulous views or outside in the wonderful garden

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The total experience
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2015
What a complement receiving such a great review from such a well-travelled guest! Thanks so very much for your kind words. We would love to have you visit again any time.

Selma & Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Oct 2015
Thanks so much for taking the time to review your recent visit to Hill Crest. We are flattered you chose our cottage to celebrate your anniversary and really pleased for you that the weather was so lovely for your celebration after a not so great summer this year. Hope to see you again in 2016!

Best wishes,

Selma & Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JennyBGla...
Glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at Hillcrest for a week and can honestly say it's by far the best accommodation we have stayed in. Selma and Rob from the outset were so helpful and made the booking experience very easy.

On arriving we were met by Selma who is lovely and made us feel very welcome in showing us around the house and explaining everything that needed explained. The house itself was absolutely immaculate and provided us with everything we would possibly need for our stay. We had our baby with us and they had very kindly put up the city and high chair for us. Also the very thoughtful flowers and welcome basket was just what we needed to.

The rooms are all decorated to a high standard and the furniture very well looked after and modern. The beds are super comfortable and the provision of towels overly generous. In the kitchen there is literally every utensil you could think of.

The garden was immaculate and we were very fortunate to have lovely weather which allowed us to sit out on the decking.

We really can't speak highly enough about Hillcrest and Selma and Rob. They really have provided five star accommodation. So much so that we booked for next year during our stay.

Thank you so much Selma and Rob.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standard of the house
Liked least: That we had to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2015
Thanks so very much for taking the time to provide a review of your stay at Hill Crest. We're so pleased the cottage met and perhaps exceeded your expectations. We're also very happy you've already decided to return and look forward to having you back again in the New Year!

Selma & Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeantoo20...
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The location of the cottage is superb with panoramic sea views. Our hostess welcomed us at the prearranged time with an excellent starter pack of food, so no need to rush out to shop The home-laid eggs were especially appreciated . The interior of the cottage was warm, very comfortably furnished and beautifully decorated, with a comprehensively equipped kitchen. The outlook over Cullen Bay was breathtaking and the deck and garden furniture encouraged us to relax and really enjoy our stay. Our only regret was that we had not booked a second week.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2015
Thank you so very much for that very comprehensive and complementary review of your recent stay at Hill Crest. We welcome you to book that longer holiday anytime!

Selma & Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreamon13
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Jjust home today after a four night stay with my daughter, son in law and baby grandson. What an absolutely amazing house. I cant praise it enough. There is nothing but luxury in every room. Just wish i could stay longer. Dont want to say too much or other people will want to go! Just want it to myself! I will be back soon. Thank you Selma

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2015
Wow - what a nice surprise to read this review. I was a bit confused at first as we're only half way through the week but then realized you were only visiting for the first part of your daughter's holiday in Cullen. Thank you so very much for your lovely comments! I had a great time decorating the cottage and am always pleased to hear positive feedback. We hope you do return for another visit!

Selma & Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing