We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Hill Crest Holiday Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hill Crest Holiday Cottage
Lounge with flat screen TV, DVD player & wide choice of movies, games, puzzles, books Lounge also has electric fire and both sea and garden views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Hill Crest Holiday Cottage
Lounge with flat screen TV, DVD player & wide choice of movies, games, puzzles, books
Lounge also has electric fire and both sea and garden views
View from lounge towards front hall .
Kitchen and breakfast bar
Fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar
Dining room set for six ready for a relaxing meal.  Includes cosy gas fire.
Dining room has three windows all with sea views.
Gas fire in the dining room.  Cozy reading nook in the corner.
Main floor double bedroom with king size bed and ensuite shower room
Kingsize bed in main floor bedroom
First floor double bedroom with kingsize bed and sea views on three sides.
First floor single bedroom with window seat and sea view.
First floor single bedroom with garden and sea view.
The Gazebo overlooking Cullen Bay
Comfortable deck chairs
Decking overlooking the Bay
View from the deck of Cullen Bay including the harbour, beach and the golf course
Tides out - Cullen's Seatown in the distance
Back garden patio set.
Back garden view from the patio.
View to the gazebo from the kitchen.
Pretty things.
Sea views from almost every window!
An excellent spot for dolphin spotting
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cullen, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Dreamon13
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 24 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Once again a visit to Hill Crest Cottage. This is the most wonderful place to stay. The cottage has everything you need and more. So comfortable that I dont want to leave. The views are amazing. Selma and Rob ensure that your stay is a wonderful experience. Looking forward to my next stay. Thank you for everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to your next visit.
Selma & Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennyBGla...
Glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Another amazing stay”
Reviewed 22 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

So we are back at hill crest in cullen again and have found the house to be as welcoming as ever. Selma and Rob take so much time to give their guests the little things that make a stay at hill crest so amazing. From the welcome basket which has the most yummy things to the personal card and beautiful flowers.

We have been coming her now for three years and sometimes twice a year and it still looks as well kept and beautifully decorated as the very first time we walked through the door.

My only fault with hill crest is that it is so amazing and means I hate having to tell others about it because we want it for ourselves (those of you who have been will understand what I mean).

On the first night there was a wee issue with the kettle and by 10am the next morning Rob had come round with a replacement. Great service and also meant we could get a chat with rob too. A lovely lovely couple who will do anything to make your stay the best it can be.

The garden and house are so well kept and the views are amazing regardless of the weather. So thank you rob and selma for another great stay. We will be back soon. X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent visit. We are so pleased to have so many guests choosing to stay at HillCrest again and again. Regarding the kettle we do our best to remedy any problems our guests run into and are glad we were able to solve the problem quickly for you. We look forward to your next visit.
Selma & Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith w
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A tranquil escape”
Reviewed 16 March 2018 for a stay in October 2017

This cottage offers everything. The location is beautiful and the garden offers the best place from which to enjoy it. The cottage is beautifully furnished and equipped with absolutely everything you might need.
We love to visit at least once a year but get in quick as it books up fast!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2018
We love to hear our guests feel HillCrest is such a great place to stay. You are right though - booking early is imperative as it has become so popular! We look forward to your next visit.
Selma & Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicholson...
Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
“fantastic on all accounts”
Reviewed 16 March 2018 for a stay in October 2017

Cottage is excellent everything you could need a real home from home but top class facilities /views breath taking / local surroundings beautiful and Local fish and chips best I have ever had from Linda's chippy - you couldn't find anywhere better

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2018
Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay. We agree it is a pretty special place and we've done our best to give our guests a great experience. Hope to see you again!
Selma & Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pixxynixx...
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply FABULOUS!”
Reviewed 16 March 2018 for a stay in October 2017

If you are looking for somewhere homely that’s better than home, then you’ll find it at Hillcrest. Exquisitely furnished, this is house has it all! Magnificent sea views, historic charm, & home comforts, its also extensively equipped with things you never knew you’d need on holiday!

Ideally located a few steps away from the cliff paths that lead to Cullen Harbour, beach & Main Street, it’s elevated position affords guests uninterrupted views to watch the ocean & the dolphins. It’s also close & safe enough for us to allow our children some freedom to wander, which they thought was great!

All of the 4 bedrooms are beautifully furnished, bright & cosy. The kitchen, dining area & lounge provide ample space for a large family to enjoy peace & quiet & comfortable living. The modern kitchen has every conceivable piece of equipment needed to cook & prepare meals if required & the addition of dishwasher, washing machine & tumble dryer are essential luxury’s we love on holiday!

This was our second stay at Hillcrest & we’ve booked to return again next year as we have loved our weeks here to relax & recharge. I wouldn’t consider staying in any other properties in Cullen, except for the ones run by Rob & Selma - they are the perfect hosts. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2018
Wow what a review-thank you so very very much! Our reviews are the best advertising we could possibly offer and that one said it all. We look forward to your next visit.
Selma & Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annharthi...
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Magical stay from start to finish”
Reviewed 16 March 2018 for a stay in September 2017

This is a beautifully decorated and furnished cottage, with a spectacular location on a cliff top above the harbour in Cullen. There are views to die for out over the bay and sands. There is a stunning deck area for sun bathing, dolphin spotting and a G&T or 2 with friends and a safe garden for children or pets (do ask) with barbeque equipment. It's difficult to come up with anything this cottage does not have.
Selma and Rob are warm and friendly hosts always contactable to help although everything about the cottage has been so well thought out it's rare to have to do so.
We are coming back in 2018 for our 4th visit. Former Cullen folk ourselves, this is now our favourite place to be.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2018
Thank you so very much for that heartfelt review. You made my day. We look forward to your return.
Selma & Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morag2013
Cupar, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A real gem! ”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Our stay at Hill Crest was wonderful. Everything you could ask for was provided. We were greeted by Selma upon arrival. We were made to feel so welcome. The house is immaculate and furnished beautifully. We can't wait to return. Can't reccomended this house enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We really enjoy the great feedback we receive from our guests. We look forward to your next visit.
Selma & Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing