We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gordon”
other travellers have booked this property
Hill Crest Holiday Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hill Crest Holiday Cottage
Lounge with flat screen TV, DVD player & wide choice of movies, games, puzzles, books Lounge also has electric fire and both sea and garden views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Hill Crest Holiday Cottage
Lounge with flat screen TV, DVD player & wide choice of movies, games, puzzles, books
Lounge also has electric fire and both sea and garden views
View from lounge towards front hall .
Kitchen and breakfast bar
Fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar
Dining room set for six ready for a relaxing meal.  Includes cosy gas fire.
Dining room has three windows all with sea views.
Gas fire in the dining room.  Cozy reading nook in the corner.
Main floor double bedroom with king size bed and ensuite shower room
Kingsize bed in main floor bedroom
First floor double bedroom with kingsize bed and sea views on three sides.
First floor single bedroom with window seat and sea view.
First floor single bedroom with garden and sea view.
The Gazebo overlooking Cullen Bay
Comfortable deck chairs
Decking overlooking the Bay
View from the deck of Cullen Bay including the harbour, beach and the golf course
Tides out - Cullen's Seatown in the distance
Back garden patio set.
Back garden view from the patio.
View to the gazebo from the kitchen.
Pretty things.
Sea views from almost every window!
An excellent spot for dolphin spotting
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cullen, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
eastlothi...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Gordon ”
Reviewed 8 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We are just back from a 6 day stay, we always do cottage holidays. Selma and Rob cottage isn't a 5 it's a 5 plus, this by far the best accommodation we have ever had, not only that but the personal welcome we received is second to non. If only other holiday home owners had standers as good as this one the Scottish tourist industry would have a far better name.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2018
Oh My Goodness - thank you. You go to the top of the list yourselves for that outstanding review. We are very proud to contribute to tourism in Scotland even though we are not Scottish ourselves. We love this area and are delighted you did as well. We hope to see you again!
Selma & Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loribrigg...
Farnham, United Kingdom
1 review
“HillCrest Cottage”
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

What an amazing cottage, stunning views from the cottage. The owners Selma & Rob are lovely & have thought of every detail to make our stay as comfortable as possible, even providing dog towels and dog treats. I highly recommend staying at HillCrest cottage. We travelled 600 miles from the South to stay here and it was worth every mile!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2018
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again for future holidays.
Selma & Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise D
1 review
“Hillcrest cottage cullen”
Reviewed 28 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Absolutely perfect - Hillcrest is a fantastic with everything you could need and of a very high standard and quality. On top of that is it’s fantastic view and location just spectacular. That’s our second visit and we would have no hesitation about going back and highly recommending Hillcrest to every one

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2018
We are so pleased you found the cottage as enjoyable as the first time you were here and we shall look forward to seeing you again for your next holiday in our beautiful area.
Selma & Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
235alison...
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Short Stay - 80th Birthday Celebrations”
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Stunning seaside cottage decorated to high standards with excellent views. Selma (owner) even left fresh eggs from own chickens and a small hamper of goodies for guests arrival. Excellent amenities and even left towels for dog that we had brought with us. Cottage is close to centre of village with takeaways shops, cafes and ice cream parlour a five minute walk or less away from the property. Excellent location for a quiet getaway & family get together, highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2018
We are so pleased you enjoyed HillCrest. Hope your mum enjoyed her birthday celebration and that you consider the cottage for future family or friend holidays. We agree Cullen has everything you need for a quiet escape from it all. Hope to see you again!
Selma & Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreamon13
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 24 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Once again a visit to Hill Crest Cottage. This is the most wonderful place to stay. The cottage has everything you need and more. So comfortable that I dont want to leave. The views are amazing. Selma and Rob ensure that your stay is a wonderful experience. Looking forward to my next stay. Thank you for everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to your next visit.
Selma & Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennyBGla...
Glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Another amazing stay”
Reviewed 22 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

So we are back at hill crest in cullen again and have found the house to be as welcoming as ever. Selma and Rob take so much time to give their guests the little things that make a stay at hill crest so amazing. From the welcome basket which has the most yummy things to the personal card and beautiful flowers.

We have been coming her now for three years and sometimes twice a year and it still looks as well kept and beautifully decorated as the very first time we walked through the door.

My only fault with hill crest is that it is so amazing and means I hate having to tell others about it because we want it for ourselves (those of you who have been will understand what I mean).

On the first night there was a wee issue with the kettle and by 10am the next morning Rob had come round with a replacement. Great service and also meant we could get a chat with rob too. A lovely lovely couple who will do anything to make your stay the best it can be.

The garden and house are so well kept and the views are amazing regardless of the weather. So thank you rob and selma for another great stay. We will be back soon. X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent visit. We are so pleased to have so many guests choosing to stay at HillCrest again and again. Regarding the kettle we do our best to remedy any problems our guests run into and are glad we were able to solve the problem quickly for you. We look forward to your next visit.
Selma & Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith w
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A tranquil escape”
Reviewed 16 March 2018 for a stay in October 2017

This cottage offers everything. The location is beautiful and the garden offers the best place from which to enjoy it. The cottage is beautifully furnished and equipped with absolutely everything you might need.
We love to visit at least once a year but get in quick as it books up fast!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2018
We love to hear our guests feel HillCrest is such a great place to stay. You are right though - booking early is imperative as it has become so popular! We look forward to your next visit.
Selma & Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing