We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beach.”
Review of Cullen Beach

Cullen Beach
Ranked #1 of 9 things to do in Cullen
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great beach.”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Love this beach. It is always clean and dog friendly. It is a great beach for kids as it is shallow and has no stones to hurt feet.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank SheonaghC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    25
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“superb views accross the sea”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

you must visit this place, our cabin was not ideal but this place made up for it in more than one way or another, beech is superb,golden sand and fresh air.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank secret_reviewer2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Stunning!”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Beautiful North East beach,spotlessly clean with superb walks around Old Cullen and fabulous views.Apparently very popular with surfers and indeed even in October there were many hardy souls out on boards!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank birdswhobrunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Black Isle
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cullen Beach & Golf Club”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My wife and I stayed overnight in our camper van at the side of this beautiful beach.
The views were fantastic and the glorious weather helped along with the great scenery.
The next day we drove around the area and again just another cracking day!
We thought we would try and have lunch at the Golf Club at the beach and again a cracking idea, staff and members very friendly and the food very very good - we both had Cullen Skink with bread roll then fresh fish. We were full after the soup but forced ourselves on.
All in all a beautiful place with really nice people and a special mention for the lady Chef and her staff! We will be back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Texastommy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupar
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Bit cold”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

For tourists with children would be good .Also rock exploring. A bit cold for swimming .The beach was quite clean apart the usual sea weed .

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cullen Beach also viewed

 

Been to Cullen Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing