We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unspoilt gem (and some great golf)”
Review of Cullen Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cullen Bay Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cullen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2006

The Cullen View Hotel is an ideal venue for a golfing trip, if you dont mind being quite isolated. There are 12 golf courses within a 6 mile radius with Cullen golf course right across the road from the hotel on an absolutely stunning links layout (and residents get to play it for £12 !!!!). The course is not too testing, but the views make it all worth while. The view from the cliff top is amazing, and we could see the bottlenosed dolphins swimming in the early morning sunshine.

The hotel is around I mile from Cullen town. The town itself is a very small oldie worldie type place with a few shops and a few pubs, and is not (and doesnt seem to want to be)overrun with tourists.There are no seaside shops crammed with postcards and rubber rings and rock - none at all. However, it has been many years since I have met so many friendly people, and the very few tourists I did meet, go back to Cullen year after year.

It is a very beautiful unspoilt place.

The Hotel itself was lovely and clean, and the food was excellent and reasonably priced, with some great breakfasts available. It has a lovely modern style bar area, and also several other rooms, which coped very well with the large wedding we were attending.

The staff were friendly, and went out of their way to get us all fed when we arrived late at night. Overall, I would say, if you want a quiet relaxing weekend break or week away, you would be mad not to give it a try. You could spend half a day just looking over the bay watching dolphins and golfers go about their business below - bliss !

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JackoPeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
There are newer reviews for Cullen Bay Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Camere vista mare 6 e 8
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PIERChivasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mariorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: la Turret room ha una vista splendida
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 379traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
Thank Adrian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Fordern Sie ein renoviertes Zimmer an
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanchein S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cullen
11.3 mi away
Banff Springs Hotel
Banff Springs Hotel
#1 of 2 in Banff
453 reviews
19.0 mi away
Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
11.7 mi away
Fife Lodge Hotel
Fife Lodge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Banff
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Dowans Hotel
Dowans Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aberlour
246 reviews
5.6 mi away
Station Hotel Portsoy
Station Hotel Portsoy
#2 of 7 in Portsoy
240 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Mill House Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cullen Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cullen Bay Hotel

Address: A98, Near Buckie, Grampian, Cullen AB56 4XA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Moray > Cullen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cullen
Price Range: £81 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cullen Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacular views over the bay with one of the most enviable sites along the Moray Coast. The restaurant offers a fantastic selection of dishes using the finest fresh local produce where possible. Our two restaurants have breath taking views of the coastline so why not come along and Rest, Relax and Rediscover........ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Cullen Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cullen Bay Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing