We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent takeaway!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Tiger

Royal Tiger
Ranked #7 of 12 Restaurants in Cullen
Cuisines: Fast food, Asian, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Portsoy
Level Contributor
80 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent takeaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

My wife and I had a takeaway from this new restaurant and we were delighted with the food, portion sizes and price.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1PDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    13
    6
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best kebab I've ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Amazing kebab - really tasty and had curry on the Friday night and it was very very tasty but their kebabs were out of this world - really cheered us up!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overall disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Good food and very clean restaurant but also many negative which we experienced tonight. Staff were over attentive (they came over to out table six times during our main course) which just became annoying, looks like an American diner inside, was very cold, could hear quite a bit of kitchen noise from our table, drinks were served in the 500ml plastic bottles and there was no prior warning that they do not accept card.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LogieMilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntly, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Great food had doner chicken noodles and chicken wrap. Both large portions and best we have tasted in a long time will be going back to taste rest of menu would highly recommend reasonable prices also and nice staff. Very satisfied costumers

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsoy, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, clean shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Only in its 3rd night of opening and the place was out the door with people, counted a good 35-40 in the space of 30 mins. It was worth the wait though, food is excellent and reasonably priced for the area. Shop is clean, we'll presented and staff seemed nice and hard working. Once the gremlins are ironed out it'll be a smashing wee takeaway in a lovely wee town. Keep up the initial level!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Royal Tiger also viewed

 

Been to Royal Tiger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing