We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real nice restaurant with takeaway”
Review of Royal Tiger

Royal Tiger
Ranked #6 of 12 Restaurants in Cullen
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Banff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,169 reviews
518 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 350 helpful votes
“Real nice restaurant with takeaway”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We went for a birthday meal heard good reports and we had poppadoms starter and main with garlic nan, it's a bring your own booze place but not a problem we went to coop round corner had a nice meal and a good evening

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    17
    6
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice enough.”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Decided to have a night in and elected to have food from here. I have a pizza and my mum had a Thai curry. Pizza was ok (base a bit undercooked for my taste). My mum enjoyed her curry but again thought the nann was a bit undercooked.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SheonaghC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agadir, Morocco
Level Contributor
141 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“SUPERB FOOD”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

My wife and I went for a meal last night and were pleasantly surprised very attentive staff and beautiful food my wife had a lamb dish and I had chicken it was perfectly cooked the meat was moist and the sauce exactly what it said on the menu,
Yes the place is bright and it is a little draughty when the door is open but thats only minor points the food and service more than made up for it
Great value for money we will be returning.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank johnstarlite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsoy
Level Contributor
85 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent takeaway!”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

My wife and I had a takeaway from this new restaurant and we were delighted with the food, portion sizes and price.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1PDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best kebab I've ever had”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Amazing kebab - really tasty and had curry on the Friday night and it was very very tasty but their kebabs were out of this world - really cheered us up!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Royal Tiger also viewed

 

Been to Royal Tiger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing