We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Genuinely beautiful, high quality cuisine!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Royal Tiger

Royal Tiger
Ranked #7 of 12 Restaurants in Cullen
Cuisines: Fast food, Asian, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Genuinely beautiful, high quality cuisine!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Don't be put off by the fact that it looks like a glorified takeaway with a few tables filling up the floor space. This tiny local restaurant is serving up Indian and Bangladshi food which would be creating knowing looks and nods of approval anywhere in Glasgow or Edinburgh. I know, it's a big claim for a tiny town, but trust me, I'm a curry addict and I know the real deal. We have dined there twice since it opened and each meal has been consistenly brilliant. Exquisite is the correct word. Beautifully prepared, fresh ingredients, wonderful - simply wonderful! - flavours and service (by the proprietor) which was friendly, relaxed and genuinely eager to serve

If you're just passing through or if you're a local, check it out. You will thank me a million times over if you do.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    14
    6
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cornhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Took my husband for a birthday treat and although we were a bit phased by lack of licence and no card facilities that was quickly sorted out by a visit to the local shop and cash dispenser! Glad it didn't put us off the food was lovely, atmosphere informal and staff attentive! Will definitely recommend friends and be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SRuncie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,164 reviews
516 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 347 helpful votes
“Real nice restaurant with takeaway”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We went for a birthday meal heard good reports and we had poppadoms starter and main with garlic nan, it's a bring your own booze place but not a problem we went to coop round corner had a nice meal and a good evening

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice enough.”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Decided to have a night in and elected to have food from here. I have a pizza and my mum had a Thai curry. Pizza was ok (base a bit undercooked for my taste). My mum enjoyed her curry but again thought the nann was a bit undercooked.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SheonaghC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agadir, Morocco
Level Contributor
138 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“SUPERB FOOD”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

My wife and I went for a meal last night and were pleasantly surprised very attentive staff and beautiful food my wife had a lamb dish and I had chicken it was perfectly cooked the meat was moist and the sauce exactly what it said on the menu,
Yes the place is bright and it is a little draughty when the door is open but thats only minor points the food and service more than made up for it
Great value for money we will be returning.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank johnstarlite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Royal Tiger also viewed

 

Been to Royal Tiger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing