We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Polmont
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Would just like to say we read the reviews on this hotel and was worried about staying we needed not to have worried rooms very clean, staff very friendly facility's were excellent food was A1 only one negative thing pillows are too soft and stopped us from getting a good night sleep but I'm sure that is easily sorted thank you for a fab weekend will definitely return. Even got free internet which was a bonus

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynbasildon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettIngle, General Manager at Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

On behalf of the team here at the Macdonald Inchyra Hotel and Spa thank you for giving very positive feed back on your recent stay.

I have taken your comment on the pillows being too soft and passed that on to our rooms manager. Feedback is an important tool to us, it gives us the opprtunity to review our product and service and to continually adapt and change where necessary, to further enhance our guest experience.

One of the recent changes is for us now to be able to offer "Free WiFi" to all of our guests throughout the hotel.

I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Macdonald Inchyra in the near future. If you are planning to do so, please do contact me personally, and I will look at enhancing your stay in some way.

Once again thank you,

Kind regards,
Brett Ingle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,687)
There are newer reviews for Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,302 - 1,308 of 1,687 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013

Hi I stay in hotels most of the time and I would like to say the rooms are very comfortable and clean. I think some of the public hallways to the room could do with perhaps some paint and a carpet cleaning . It looked a bit "tired" especially on the 4th floor . We were there for a function on the 23/11/2013 and the food was fantastic, well presented, hot, and great taste, delivery was great and staff really approachable and friendly. Would like to of had breakfast but missed it by over sleeping !

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Ly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettIngle, General Manager at Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay with us here at the Macdonald Inchyra Hotel and Spa We are very passionate about the quality and service of food within the hotel and it was great to read how much you enjoyed this aspect of your visit.

We do have a continual maintenance and improvement plan for the hotel and the comments made have been noted on this plan.

Thank you once again for your review on the Macdonald Inchyra Hotel and Spa. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally if I can be of any further assistance.

Kind Regards,
Brett Ingle
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

easy to find, reception friendly and efficient, staff friendly and helpful. This was a sort of 6-monthly meeting of friends where we arrange our venue on spec - probably no more - this place fitted the bill well - excellent service, good food, nice wine choice, rooms perfectly adequate. Thank you Inchyra.

Room Tip: over 3 floors so not really a challenge but ground floor rooms are convenient. The hotel is silent a...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettIngle, General Manager at Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for firstly taking the time to post such a kind and positive review, and secondly for choosing to stay with us and with your friends here at the Macdonald Inchyra Hotel and Spa recently.

The team here at the Macdonald Inchyra take great pride in the service they provide, and it is very encouraging for them to have the opportunity to read such positive feedback.

Thank you again for adding your feedback to Trip Advisor. If you are planning a future visit then please do not hesitate to contact me personally, and I can arrange for your visit to be enhanced in some way.

Kind Regards,

Brett Ingle
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Nice hotel and good rooms but not as clean as I would have expected. Wi-fi is expensive and they charge extra if paying for your room by credit card. Location is good and convenient for both Edinburgh and Glasgow. Shower was ok but missed power shower with descent water pressure. Good breakfast with choice of cooked and continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OracLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettIngle, General Manager at Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us here at the Macdonald Inchyra Hotel and Spa.

Feedback both positive and negative helps us to review the service and standards we deliver on a daily basis, and look at ways we can enhance those high standards further. I have passed on your comments to the relevant department managers within the hotel.

We do now offer Free WiFi to all of our guests, throughout the hotel. This includes all of our meeting rooms, bedrooms, reception, lounges and the Scottish Steak Club, The connection speed has also been improved.

For future reference Macdonald Hotels does charge an administration fee of £3 for guests paying with credit cards, this charge is only for credit cards. Debit cards or cash payments do not carry an additional charge.

Thank you once again for your comments, and please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any further assistance.

Kind Regards,

Brett Ingle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Just attended the Strathcarron Hospice Glitz and Glamour fundraising event and to say I'm appalled would be an understatement. We were kept waiting in a queue for 45 minutes for the lunch, which was poor and cold. Only two hot trays of food available at any one time for the hundreds who attended. We were then graced with an over microwaved sticky toffee pudding at our fourth time of ordering. We missed the main fashion show over this and also the chance to spend more money at the stands. Not the fault of the Hospice at all but a venue which has become complacent when dealing with what should be a valuable client and an annual event. Shame on you Mr Ingle as General Manager.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank larbert999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettIngle, General Manager at Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Larbert999,

Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. I was disappointed to hear that you had a negative expereience at the Macdonald Inchyra Hotel and Spa during the fundraising event for the Starthcarron Hospice.

I would like the opportunity to discuss this further with yourself. If you could contact me at the hotel or email me on gm.inchyra@macdonald-hotels.co.uk, it would be greatly appreciated.

Kind Regards,

Brett Ingle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Booked into spa break for 1 night . spa and gym facilities were great . staff both in spa and hotel were attentive and friendly . hotel room and corridors were a little dated but clean . hopefully this is next on their list.
excellent evening meals with steaks being their forte . my wife's pasta ravioli starter was the best we have ever tasted.
All in all a great hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank edtheskyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettIngle, General Manager at Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear editheskyman

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed both your spa experience and the excellent food served in our restaurant.

Guest feedback is an invaluable tool to us, which we use to make continual improvements to the hotels quality and service we provide and we thank you again for taking the time to send yours.

We have an ongoing maintenance schedule at the hotel: this is currently focusing on the painting of all the bedrooms and work to the bathrooms. We also have future projects pending which form part of our continued dedication to improving the fantastic facilities we offer throughout the hotel.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Macdonald Inchyra Hotel and Spa in the near future.

Kind regards
Brett Ingle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My wife, 3 year old daughter and I recently stayed here and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The service on the whole was excellent and Katherine on the front desk was the perfect role model of customer service! With family in Hong Kong we travel a lot and have rarely had such good service from an individual.

The room was reasonably spacious, clean and tidy. A comfortable spare bed had been put in for our daughter. The front of the hotel, spa and restaurant have been finished to a high standard however the corridors leading to the rooms are very tired and in desperate need of refurbishment.

The breakfast was surprisingly good with a good spread of "continental" offerings and a great cooked breakfast served by attentive polite staff.

However, in addition to the tired parts of the hotel the free wifi was BT open zone hence a very poor connection and not fast enough for FaceTime or Skype. We felt a bit duped it wasn't the hotels own internet connection which we would expect to be reliable and quick.

In summary this hotel would be brilliant if a few improvements were made and the rather hefty price could then be justified. We would probably stay here again but try for a lower rate.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Anthony O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettIngle, General Manager at Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Anthony O

On behalf of the team at Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa, thank you for giving very positive feedback on your recent stay. We have a philosophy of committed excellence in our service delivery, the ingredients we source and the meals that we prepare and I’m delighted you enjoyed all of this.

You maybe pleased to note that we are currently in the process of installing the Cloud which will greatly enhance the internet connections, as well as offer FREE WIFI to all of our guests not only in the bedrooms, but throughout the entire hotel. I am sure you will agree this is will be a great addition to the hotels facilities.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to give us your comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Macdonald Inchyra in the near future.

Kind regards
Brett Ingle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polmont
5.0 mi away
Airth Castle & Hotel
1.9 mi away
Grange Manor
Grange Manor
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
567 reviews
8.9 mi away
Macdonald Houstoun House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Helix Hotel
Helix Hotel
#2 of 4 in Grangemouth
115 reviews
1.3 mi away
Leapark Hotel
Leapark Hotel
#3 of 4 in Grangemouth
320 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Falkirk Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa

Address: Grange Road, Polmont FK2 0YB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Polmont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Polmont
Price Range: £70 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa is perfectly located in the heart of the Central Belt in Scotland, meaning you are just 30 minutes away from central Glasgow, Edinburgh and Stirling and all the attractions and shopping that they have to offer. We are renowned for our wonderful Vital spa experience where you can unwind in our thermal suite, including 20 metre swimming pool, rasul, rock sauna and ice fountain. We are also a perfect location for business travellers to the area, offering free, unlimited WiFi so that you stay connected to the office. Extremely accessible, just off junction 5 of the M9, Edinburgh Airport is just 25 minutes away and Polmont train station easily connects to mainlines from Glasgow and Edinburgh. After a day of meetings, adventure or relaxation in the Spa, enjoy one of the best steak's in town at the AA rosette-awarded Scottish Steak Club restaurant. Selecting only the finest ingredients and 21-day aged cuts of beef from Scotbeef, it's our dedication to serving quality ingredients that makes us different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel And Spa
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel Polmont
Macdonald Inchyra Grange Falkirk
Hotel Macdonald Inchyra Grange
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa Polmont, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing