We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Leapark Hotel(Grangemouth)
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Helix Hotel(Grangemouth)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grange Manor(Grangemouth)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cladhan(Falkirk)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,795)
Filter reviews
1,796 results
Traveller rating
527
578
381
187
123
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
578
381
187
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteakevening mealtribute nightexecutive roomlovely hotelsteam roomset menusoupleisure facilitiesfood was lovelybirthday treatbed and breakfastovernight stayafternoon teafamily roomfalkirk wheeltreatment
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,796 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel itself is OK, but nothing more. As far as food goes the Breakfast is the star of the show. The rooms are Ok, but are quite tired in places, they could do with a good make-over. I've seen some bad reviews about service etc, but I couldn't disagree more - everyone in the Hotel is really friendly, and if there are ever any hiccups with service then they will do everything they can to help. And if you are lucky enough to be staying when Paige is behind the bar then you are in for an absolute treat - you will be served by the happiest most easy going barmaid I have ever met, she truly is a star.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Highwaymaneatsdope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inchyramanager, General Manager at Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Highwayman,

Thank you for posting your review online following your recent visit to the hotel.

It was great to see that your enjoyed our breakfast selection and it was of course fantastic to read how much the team made your stay. In particularly Paige who looked after you when in the Steakhouse. We, as a team are proud of the service we provide, and as you mentioned the team will do anything to rectify any issues brought to their attention. I will certainly pass on your personal thanks to Paige as well as to share your review with the rest of the team.

We have started this week to refurbish a block of 6 rooms, and then another block will start in July. We do have an ongoing maintenance plan in place and will continue to make improvements over time.

Thanks again and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Brett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the Inchyra hotel for several weeks whilst working in the area, the hotel is Okay however for the cost you would be better off at the premier in, rooms are a bit dated and the food very expensive for what you get.

It tries to come across as a top end hotel and does a lot of corporate business during the week with a lot of tourist coaches and tribute acts at the weekends

The facilities such as the gym and pool are very good and expect that's what you are paying a premium for, I would suggest they try mixing the menu up from time to time with some more down to earth food.

On a very positive note - the staff I had a chance to talk to them from time to time and found them very helpful from the breakfast staff to the evening team, you could see a good relationship with them, a really big shout out to Jack (who cant watch the world cup due to work) Page and Amy who worked very very hard to keep the customers happy and the three of them had a great work ethic that should be noted by their Management - thanks for making a long stay welcoming

Room Tip: I was in 264 which backed on to the tennis court which was a decent enough room but mattress was past its sell buy date.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rippedoffTeesside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inchyramanager, General Manager at Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear rippedoffTeesside,

Thank you fro choosing to stay with us during your business trip recently, and for taking the time to pass on your feedback.

It was fantastic to see that you found all members of the team to very positive, and in particularly the bar team who looked after you during your time with us. It is great to see how well they are doing and I will certainly pass on your thanks to both Jack, Paige and Amy.

We have just started a refurbishment of 6 rooms and will be starting another 6 rooms in the next few weeks. As a team we have passed on suggestions that we introduce a different menu for mid week and a mixture of dishes on a rotation for our regular guests.

Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind regards,
Brett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel ok public areas fresh but rooms and corridors tired and carpets threadbare.Service was extremely poor ,long wait for attention ,dirty glasses on lunch table,obvious lipstick marks on 3 !!Our beds were not made up on arrival at room .Asked about party night menu for later ,told “oh I don’t know ,don’t think they know yet !”Returned from spa and beds still not made ! Party night itself was great ,dinner tasty served quickly .Feeva the band were brilliant and had floor filled all night. Breakfast was a shambles !! As we were in company of 8 it was suggested we book a time ,10.30 when main rush over so all seated in time,10.50 eventually asked for hot drink orders ,had to ask for missing crockery ,again dirty items on table.Cold buffet hidden in corner ,were not told about it .Hot choice came one by one after another 20 minutes wait ,only got half our toast no butter on table then got one portion for six of us!! Highlight of the trip was the great entertainment !shame it spoiled by shoddy service.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank jennyb2551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inchyramanager, General Manager at Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear jennyb2551,

Thank you for visiting us to stay overnight and attend one of our fantastic tribute nights.

It was great that you enjoyed the tribute night and you all had a great time. The menu was set months ago so i am at a loss as to why the reception team member was unable to assist when asked. I will certainly pas on to the team to ensure they all have the information to hand in the future.

Please accept our apologies that the breakfast was not served to our normally very high standards due to the volume of guest having breakfast at the same time. I have shared your feedback with the team to review, and to make the necessary changes moving forward.

Thanks again and we certainly looking forward to welcoming you back to one of our events in the future.

Kind regards,
Brett
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very good bar staff down here every 2nd week with work. Amy knows the order well meet and greets us at recpetion when we walk in to take our order so its near resdy the time we put our bags to pur rooms

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank travisjshaw914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inchyramanager, General Manager at Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Travisjshaw914,

Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to pass on your review as a guest who has stayed several times with us.

It was fantastic to see that Amy on our Steakhouse bar stood out from our great team we have here at the Macdonald Inchyra Hotel and Spa.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Brett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms are slightly dated, but certainly no worse than most hotels of this kind I've stopped in. The food is good but choice a little limited for a Steakhouse, although breakfast is top quality. The one thing that stood out though is the bar staff. If you like cocktails or fancy someone to recommend a Scottish Whiskey (her product knowledge was excellent) then Amy is your girl. In fact, don't feel guilty about wanting another drink or two if it is late and you think the bar may be closing...Amy is always happy to stay on and take care of your tipple needs!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HemingwaysApothead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inchyramanager, General Manager at Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear HemingwaysApothead,

Thank you for visiting us here at the Macdonald Inchyra Hotel and Spa, and for taking the time to post your review online.

It was great to see that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and found the breakfast particularly to be top quality, as well as the bar team members who looked after you.

We, as a team are passionate about the service we deliver and it was great the team stood out. I will certainly pass on your thanks to Amy who stood out during your visit.

Thanks again and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Brett
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews