We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Polmont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Comfortable. I found it quiet despite the close proximity to a convenient motorway (although I was fortunate to be at the end of the corridor). Recently refreshed decor. Very friendly staff. Excellent breakfast served next door. Premier Inn scores a hit with this good value hotel.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
Thank Ardara24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2013

Just what you would expect from a Premier inn...great staff, spotless rooms and a great nights sleep. Was also pleasantly surprised with the Brewers Fayre next door which served warm, tasty food. Looking forward to getting more £29 rooms in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LillyDumfries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

The hotel room was very good, clean , and had a large flat screen tv
No handwash in the bathroom
Only 1 handtowel between two people, staff told us that is their policy
Their was a party next door which went on all night
the night porter failed to report it
In the morning the staff were very apoligetic and stood by their good night sleep guarantee , and refunded our money , which was great
I would rather have had a good nights sleep though
Their is no phone in the room that you could use to report this
I did not have the hotel number to hand , and did not want to go out in the middle of the night as I didnt feel too secure . This seems to be the case in all premier Inns

Room Tip: Go for a BACK room, its away from the road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crocusgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Very friendly staff (the gentleman who worked the desk late on May 13th). We paid a reasonable price for an easy stay. Clean and quiet. Would stay again.

Only one small issue - please make the wi-fi internet free... 30 min for free just isn't enough.

Room Tip: I had a room facing the road and it was quiet, we had the window closed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

Really liked the premier inn and it is a great location. Couldn't fault the staff and it is a new build in excellent condition. The only thing that lets it down is the Brewers Fayre next door which I feel is the poor partner for premier inn.

That said, was chuffed as we booked the room in advance for £29 deal.

The other thing of note was the soundproofing. Often with premier inns you can hear all your fellow guests coming and going. Didn't hear a thing all night long. Great.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Superships1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We stayed here as part of a wedding party and couldn't praise the staff or hotel enough. The rooms were comfortable, spacious and spotless.
The staff couldn't have been more helpful, a big thankyou to Andy on the nightshift for getting me more towels and lending me scissors and sellotape, nothing was too much trouble for him, so cheers! Also a big thanks to Margaret, who ironed my shawl for me, I apologise if that isn't your name but a massive thanks anyway.
Also to rest of the staff in the bar/restaurant, thanks for the great, friendly service, sorry I didn't catch your names.
So all in all great hotel at great prices, wouldn't hesitate to come back!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dinkydididink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Clean, bright and very friendly and informative receptionist. We stayover night at the beginning of April as we were attending a wedding nearby. would recommend the Cooked breakfast next door at the Cadgers Rest. mmm .

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 302Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polmont
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Falkirk Hotel
0.6 mi away
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
Helix Hotel
Helix Hotel
#2 of 4 in Grangemouth
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western Park Hotel
1.6 mi away
Grange Manor
Grange Manor
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
593 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Cladhan
Hotel Cladhan
#3 of 9 in Falkirk
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel

Address: Cadgers Brae Beancross Road, Polmont FK2 0YS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Polmont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Polmont
Price Range: £44 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at Premier Inn Falkirk East, located in the very heart of Scotland, midway between Edinburgh and Glasgow with excellent motorway and rail links with two international airports close by. Falkirk is home to two of the world's most unique attractions which are transforming the Scottish landscape - The Falkirk Wheel and The Kelpies in Helix park which are only a short journey away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel Polmont, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing