We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay at the Premier Inn East Falkirk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Polmont
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay at the Premier Inn East Falkirk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Recently stayed for 4 nights at the hotel on holiday,and found it to be excellent value for money.The beds are comfortable,the room had a large television, there was a decent shower and we had tea/coffee making equipment.We had room 34 on the 1st floor at the rear of the hotel which was very quiet.The staff were very helpful and Liz on reception was a wealth of knowledge.The hotel had a good working relationship with the Brewers Fayre next door.The hotel is ideally situated for Glasgow or Edinburgh (about 1hrs drive),or the Falkirk Wheel(20mins).Polmont station is 10mins by car also for those wishing to use the train.I would not hesitate to use this hotel again

Room Tip: First floor even room numbers are quietest,the higher the number(Room 40 highest) the less passers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren b, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Premier Inn Falkirk East. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a comfortable stay. Your comments will be very well received by all our team members as they are committed to giving our guests the best possible service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    93
    23
    6
    8
See reviews for
104
102
14
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Good three days at this convenient budget hotel excellent customer care and good service all made for a comfortable stay and a good base for Linlithgow, Edinburgh and Falkirk. Breakfast worth the cost, particularly as kids eat freen with good service and knowledgeable staff helping us with advice on travelling to Edinburgh and what to see and do. Huge tv an unexpected bonus!

Room Tip: second floor at back quietest place
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosetree304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren b, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thanks for your review regarding Premier Inn Falkirk East. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our hotel, great location and our great team here met your expectations. At Premier Inn we continuously strive to deliver a high level of service and it's great you feel this was achieved. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

This site is great very clean and tidy a lovely comfortable bed with a large tv on the wall and the bathroom was spotless with a nice powerful shower ,the staff were all nice and pleasant and all made small talk. We happened to book well in advance for our 3 night stay and got a great deal so its always worth checking out the website for early deals

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren b, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
We are delighted that your stay with Premier Inn Falkirk East met your expectations and you experienced the high level of service we endeavour to give our guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, your feedback is so important to us in our continued efforts to deliver the best service. We do look forward to welcoming your back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed for five nights at the Premier Inn. Having stayed at many Premier inns, we know the winning format and this delivers. As it was my daughters third birthday while we were there, we planned a few days out. Reception staff were all helpful but special praise goes to Liz, who booked us a table at the restaurant next door and took her birthday cake across. Nothing was too much trouble for Liz. It is members of s

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor at the back, away from the road and not subject to the creaky floorboards!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherrykersh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren b, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thanks for your review of Premier Inn Falkirk East. It is great that our clean hotel, helpful friendly staff and facilities met your expectations and made your stay a comfortable one. We endeavour to deliver the highest level of service in all our establishments and your feedback helps us focus on doing this. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pewsey, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Very friendly service on arrival. The room was a family room which was great for our one night stop over, very clean & tidy.
The amenities on site and in the Brewers Farye next door where good but for me the best bit was the comfy bed after a 7 hour drive.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren b, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Premier Inn Falkirk East.. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay and you found our location convenient during your travels. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
247 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

We chose this particular Premier Inn because it was convenient for visiting the Bo'ness Railway and the Falkirk Wheel and was close to the M9 for a quick getaway the next morning. Had a very good time - we had a good night's sleep, the room was clean and tidy and there was a lift so my wife was very happy that there was no clambering to the first floor.

Other have written about the Cadgers Brae next door -it has a fun area for young people so you have to expect noise at certain times. So if that is not your scene don't go there.

All of the staff from reception through housekeeping and so on were very good. They were happy to answer questions and responded quickly when we pointed out there was only on bath towel. It helps to make for a good visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Choirman09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren b, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thanks for your review regarding Premier Inn Falkirk East. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our hotel, great location and our great team here met your expectations. At Premier Inn we continuously strive to deliver a high level of service and it's great you feel this was achieved. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

The staff here are extremely helpful and approachable and definitely make you feel welcome. The rooms are always very clean and spacious as per most Premier Inns. I've stayed here numerous times over the last year for work and I have always had the same good service.
I think it means a lot when you go somewhere regularly and you notice that they manage to keep the staff and they genuinely seem happy.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren b, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you for your review with Premier Inn Falkirk East.. We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us, and that our hotel, and great facilities met your expectations. Our team are committed to delivering the highest level of service to all our guests and your feedback is so important to us in our continued endeavours to provide our guests with this service. We look forward to welcoming back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polmont
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel
1.5 mi away
Helix Hotel
Helix Hotel
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
Grange Manor
Grange Manor
#2 of 4 in Grangemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel
Address: Cadgers Brae Beancross Road, Polmont FK2 0YS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Polmont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Polmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 20 minutes from Blackness Castle and a 5-minute drive from The Kelpies ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel Polmont, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing