We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does what it says on the tin.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Polmont
Certificate of Excellence
Mallaig, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Does what it says on the tin.”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I like Premier Inns generally. They tend to be a wee bit better than othe rbudget chains.

So a pleasant surprise to find Falkirk East is, if anything, a slightly better example of the Premier Chain.

Checkin efficient. Room was very well sized and the TV huge, which pleased our 9 year old (who liked the fact our room was on the ground floor, which allows him to jump on the bed, whithout getting shouted at).


We were going to a 21st so ate here and the meal was good, well cooked pub fare.

Breakfast was great and off we went the next morning quite happy.

Only complaint, we run a B&B and we have free WiFi. Why in this day and age do hotel chains charge or only offer limited frree access.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren b, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Many thanks for your lovely review. We were delighted to read your comments, its fantastic to hear that we contributed towards making your stay at Premier Inn East so fantastic. We hope to see you again very soon. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    103
    26
    7
    9
See reviews for
119
111
15
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights, Fri & Sat; We had traveled up from Southern England for the last RAF Leuchars airshow. The room was spotless, the TV lovely and big, up on the wall, so no craning necks to see it when we were laying in bed! As we have come to expect from Premier Inns, the bed linen and towels were pure white and cleanliness of the bathroom 2nd to none. Food in the Brewers Fayre next door was delicious and great value for money.Staff on both sites were all friendly and helpful, and we even got to meet Liz on reception at the Inn, after reading about her in several reviews on here!!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 16 on the ground floor at the back and it was very quiet at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abeau1536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren b, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Premier Inn Falkirk East. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a comfortable stay. Your comments will be very well received by all our team members as they are committed to giving our guests the best possible service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Recently stayed for 4 nights at the hotel on holiday,and found it to be excellent value for money.The beds are comfortable,the room had a large television, there was a decent shower and we had tea/coffee making equipment.We had room 34 on the 1st floor at the rear of the hotel which was very quiet.The staff were very helpful and Liz on reception was a wealth of knowledge.The hotel had a good working relationship with the Brewers Fayre next door.The hotel is ideally situated for Glasgow or Edinburgh (about 1hrs drive),or the Falkirk Wheel(20mins).Polmont station is 10mins by car also for those wishing to use the train.I would not hesitate to use this hotel again

Room Tip: First floor even room numbers are quietest,the higher the number(Room 40 highest) the less passers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren b, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Premier Inn Falkirk East. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a comfortable stay. Your comments will be very well received by all our team members as they are committed to giving our guests the best possible service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Good three days at this convenient budget hotel excellent customer care and good service all made for a comfortable stay and a good base for Linlithgow, Edinburgh and Falkirk. Breakfast worth the cost, particularly as kids eat freen with good service and knowledgeable staff helping us with advice on travelling to Edinburgh and what to see and do. Huge tv an unexpected bonus!

Room Tip: second floor at back quietest place
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosetree304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren b, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thanks for your review regarding Premier Inn Falkirk East. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our hotel, great location and our great team here met your expectations. At Premier Inn we continuously strive to deliver a high level of service and it's great you feel this was achieved. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

This site is great very clean and tidy a lovely comfortable bed with a large tv on the wall and the bathroom was spotless with a nice powerful shower ,the staff were all nice and pleasant and all made small talk. We happened to book well in advance for our 3 night stay and got a great deal so its always worth checking out the website for early deals

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren b, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
We are delighted that your stay with Premier Inn Falkirk East met your expectations and you experienced the high level of service we endeavour to give our guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, your feedback is so important to us in our continued efforts to deliver the best service. We do look forward to welcoming your back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed for five nights at the Premier Inn. Having stayed at many Premier inns, we know the winning format and this delivers. As it was my daughters third birthday while we were there, we planned a few days out. Reception staff were all helpful but special praise goes to Liz, who booked us a table at the restaurant next door and took her birthday cake across. Nothing was too much trouble for Liz. It is members of s

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor at the back, away from the road and not subject to the creaky floorboards!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherrykersh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren b, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thanks for your review of Premier Inn Falkirk East. It is great that our clean hotel, helpful friendly staff and facilities met your expectations and made your stay a comfortable one. We endeavour to deliver the highest level of service in all our establishments and your feedback helps us focus on doing this. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pewsey, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Very friendly service on arrival. The room was a family room which was great for our one night stop over, very clean & tidy.
The amenities on site and in the Brewers Farye next door where good but for me the best bit was the comfy bed after a 7 hour drive.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren b, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Premier Inn Falkirk East.. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay and you found our location convenient during your travels. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polmont
0.6 mi away
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Falkirk Hotel
1.5 mi away
Helix Hotel
Helix Hotel
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western Park Hotel
1.5 mi away
Leapark Hotel
Leapark Hotel
#3 of 4 in Grangemouth
317 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grange Manor
Grange Manor
#2 of 4 in Grangemouth
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel
Address: Cadgers Brae Beancross Road, Polmont FK2 0YS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Polmont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Polmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at Premier Inn Falkirk East, located in the very heart of Scotland, midway between Edinburgh and Glasgow with excellent motorway and rail links with two international airports close by. Falkirk is home to two of the world's most unique attractions which are transforming the Scottish landscape - The Falkirk Wheel and The Kelpies in Helix park which are only a short journey away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel Polmont, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing