We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just can't fault this PI”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Polmont
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just can't fault this PI”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Yet again another excellent stay at the Premier East. Spotless, spacious rooms with fab bathrooms, second to none. Well stocked tea/ coffee tray, 42 inch Plasma TV, free ( half hour ) wi fi and the most comfy pillows :) Staff at the PI are fab, a mention to Liz on Reception as one of the loveliest, helpful people I have come across on my travels. I have been in both odd and even numbered rooms, back and front of the PI, upstairs and down stairs and have had excellent nights sleep in all. The glazing on the windows is very good. The Blackout blinds also help. Excellent parking facilities too..

Next door is a Brewers Fayre. It has Theme nights which can be very busy, also has a kids area, again can be very busy but it is a relatively big place and can accommodate.

The food is good, big portions and a varied choice menu. Staff couldn't be more helpful if they tried. The Manager is a gem and goes out of his way to help you.

Breakfast is fab.

Hubby had the £8.75 cooked, and I had the £6.25 continental. I had cereal, toast, muffins, pancakes, croissants, yoghurt, fresh fruit, porridge, tea, coffee all to choose from. I could have it all if I wanted. Hubby could have the same as well as a full cooked brekkie. Excellent value.

We wouldn't go anywhere else when visiting family in the area. It's obvious why this PI has won awards.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HEATHERANDHONEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren_Buchanan, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thanks for your review of Premier Inn Falkirk East. It is great that our clean hotel, helpful friendly staff and facilities met your expectations and made your stay a comfortable one. We endeavour to deliver the highest level of service in all our establishments and your feedback helps us focus on doing this.
Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    93
    23
    6
    8
See reviews for
104
102
14
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Recomend you stay in a room that has an even number as these are at the back of the hotel and are awy from road noise. Good parking and freindly staff but do not expect to get a good nights sleep if you have an odd numbered room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren_Buchanan, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thanks for your review. Its great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us here at the Premier Inn Falkirk East. It remains our main objective to provide a high standard of service and we’re so pleased you feel we achieved this.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn very soon. Thanks once again for taking the time to review your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Located next to the M9 just 20 minutes from Edinburgh Airport. Plenty of parking and happy smiling staff.

Linked to a Brewers Fayre restaurant. Nice people and good food but suggest arrive after 1830 as the place was full of people on 2 for the price of 1 deals and simply it was lousy before 1830, but staff were honest and friendly. Only complaint - the seats and floor in the restaurant are well worn and filthy - a big let down

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back to avoid motorway noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 103DavidM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren_Buchanan, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Premier Inn Falkirk East.. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay and you found our location convenient during your travels.
All comments regarding the restaurant will be passed to the management team.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We've stayed here a few times when visiting family and we love it. The staff are really friendly, the rooms are clean, spacious and it's quiet. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. We always eat at The Cadger's Brae next door to the premier inn as the food is gorgeous. The portion sizes are huge and excellent value for money. Dave the Manager remembered us from our last visit and always goes that extra mile!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swampie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren_Buchanan, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Many thanks for your lovely review. We were delighted to read your comments, its fantastic to hear that we contributed towards making your stay at Premier Inn Falkirk East so memorable. We hope to see you again very soon.
Thank you once again for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed overnight. It was really clean and comfortable. Staff very attentive and friendly! Bed was really comfortable, liked how you got to choose which kind of pillow you prefered.
Breakfast was lovley, again friendly service!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren_Buchanan, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Premier Inn Falkirk East. Your feedback is very important to us and we are pleased that overall your stay met your expectations and you were comfortable.
Our team are committed to delivering the highest level of service to all our guests and your feedback is so important to us in our continued endeavours to provide our guests with this service.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed here as a family of four in one of the family rooms. The hotel offered great value, the staff very welcoming and friendly, accommodation spotless and very quiet, despite the warning of being close to a busy main road (which it wasn't on the bank holiday Sunday).

Most impressed !!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren_Buchanan, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thanks for your review of Premier Inn Falkirk East. It is great that our clean hotel, helpful friendly staff and facilities met your expectations and made your stay a comfortable one. We endeavour to deliver the highest level of service in all our establishments and your feedback helps us focus on doing this.
Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We travelled from Sheffield and stayed here for 1 night on Saturday 26th April with a team of 48 athletes and officials. Excellent service from booking to leaving - all staff very helpful particularly the 3 members of staff on reception and the restaurant manager in the attached Brewer's Fayre. The check in process was quick and easy after prior arrangement with the hotel staff. The rooms were great -modern, clean and comfortable. The restaurant staff were also very friendly and helpful and the buffet breakfast was lovely. Our only complaint was that they ran out of white wine on the Saturday evening after a delivery failed to arrive - a small price to pay for an otherwise excellent experience. Would recommend

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren_Buchanan, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Jill, We are delighted that your stay with Premier Inn Falkirk East met your expectations and you experienced the high level of service we endeavour to give our guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, your feedback is so important to us in our continued efforts to deliver the best service.
All comments regarding the restaurant will be passed to the management team.
I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we do look forward to welcoming your group back to Premier Inn for your future events.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polmont
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel
1.5 mi away
Helix Hotel
Helix Hotel
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel
1.6 mi away
Grange Manor
Grange Manor
#2 of 4 in Grangemouth
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel
Address: Cadgers Brae Beancross Road, Polmont FK2 0YS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Polmont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Polmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 20 minutes from Blackness Castle and a 5-minute drive from The Kelpies ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel Polmont, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing