We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“carvery”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nanhoron Arms Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Nefyn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“carvery”
Reviewed 21 December 2012

what a treat home cooking friendly staff what else could you ask for,very enjoyable well worth the visit,we travelled on a sunday to see friends and decided to book a table for this hotel that was recommended to us and we were not disappointed at all.

Room Tip: if you like home cooking well this is the place to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geraint L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    33
    16
    7
    3
See reviews for
24
23
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
east yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Have visited NEFYN for all my life (28 years) and have regularly stayed here! The hotel has recently benefited from makeover + upgrade & is really into the 21st century now! Fabulous staff & food! Especially the breakfast.
The rooms I've stayed in are all well equipped + couldn't ask for anything else. The two rooms which are adjoining via a door are fabulous for when we were growing up! My sister + I felt very independent!
Short walk to the shops in one direction & in the other direction to the beach! Great parking facilities + a bus stop just outside on the main road!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine84P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We celebrated my husband's 70th birthday with a meal in the restaurant for 15 family members.
The menu was extensive,and none of our party were disappointed with their choices.The food was of a really high standard and so tasty.The service was excellent and Kim,our waitress,really got into the spirit of the celebration! She even managed to outwit our loudest family member!!!!
All in all,we had a meal to remember.Thank you, to the staff of the Nanhoran Arms Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela4742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whimple, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Stayed for a couple of nights in September, me playing golf (Great), hoping wife could see the sites of Nefyn (there are none). Hotel clean and rooms good standard. Service good, but we were the only guests on our first night, we thought there must be something wrong with the place. No, there's just nothing to do there. Breakfast fine, but we didn't eat in the Restaurant

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaliPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We were a group of 10 golfers and enjoyed the excellent hospitality at the Nanhoron Arms for 4 days in May /June 2012. The hotel is bright and modern - the rooms were more than adequate for a 3 star hotel - lots of parking space in a quiet area. The main deal however is the food on an evening - it was worthy of a 5 star hotel - I have stayed in many and know what I am talking about.
My friends from Germany and Switzerland were amazed and very positively surprised by the standard of the cooking, having been used to years of average fair ( by continental standards ) in UK and especially Wales. I am not exaggerating - go there and be dazzled.
All the staff were friendly, helpful and accomodating. The bars have a great atmosphere on an evening - one is quiet, loungy for those who wish to converse. The other is lively with darts, pool and live sports on TV - something for everyone.
I would definitely go back and can 100 % recommend this hotel on all counts.
Thanks to all the ladies who work there ( I didn´t see any male staff ). Keep it up !!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scotgreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

A couple of weeks ago we contacted the Nanhoran by phone to book a double room. We were told by the young lady that a double room was available for the dates we wanted and that they would confirm by email and she took a £60 deposit for 3 nights stay. The next day we hadn't received the confirmation and so rang them up to be told that there in fact was no double room and that they had taken the wrong dates down. I then had a panic and had to find somewhere else. luckily we did and had a lovely visit to Nefyn so alls well that ends well. We didn't stay or eat in in the Nanhoran and so can't make a comment but would suggest that when you make a booking - double check the details!!! I would like to say that they reimbursed our £60 the next day and sent us a receipt, which didn't really compensate for the near disaster and disappointment.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

I stayed here with a group of 24 golfers for two nights and we all had a great time. The rooms were nice and large with flat screen TV and coffee making facilities but most impressive was the quality of food in the restaurant. The service was prompt and a large variety of meals were available to satisfy the healthy appetites of us all. All meals were terrific and plentiful and all the staff provided excellent service. The breakfasts were also lovely and fresh so we all had a really great time at the hotel. With the bar staying open for as long as the last person wanted a drink you couldn't ask for more in a hotel and the room rates were very reasonable. This is a great base to locate for any activities in the Llyn peninsula so is highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeGraham379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nefyn
11.5 mi away
Bron Eifion Country House Hotel
1.6 mi away
Woodlands Hall Hotel
Woodlands Hall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Edern
53 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Egryn, Abersoch
The Egryn, Abersoch
#4 of 12 in Abersoch
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Yr Hen Felin - The Old Mill
11.9 mi away
The Ship Hotel
The Ship Hotel
#1 of 3 in Aberdaron
188 reviews
11.9 mi away
Gwesty Ty Newydd
Gwesty Ty Newydd
#2 of 3 in Aberdaron
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nanhoron Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nanhoron Arms Hotel

Property: Nanhoron Arms Hotel
Address: Ffordd Dewi Sant | Pwllheli, Nefyn LL53 6EA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Nefyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Nefyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Nanhoron Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nanhoron Arms Hotel Nefyn, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing