We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nanhoron Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Porth Tocyn Hotel(Bwlchtocyn)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaBanks B&B(Criccieth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
George IV Hotel(Criccieth)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Moelwyn(Criccieth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caerwylan Hotel(Criccieth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
43
41
17
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
41
17
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunday carverypleasant staygolf breakan evening mealroom was cleanplaying golfgolf coursetwo nightslambnorth walesexcellent hotelsingle roomgood sizefresh fruitvaried menufull englishstayed for one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We try to have Sunday lunch if we are staying in nefyn, the quality of food here is exceptional along with the level of service from all the staff. Highly recommend the carvery here if you are visiting nefyn

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WestMidlands_UKLulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I have today returned form a three day break staying at the Nanhoron Arms Hotel. It has been a great experience with friendly staff, nice rooms and outstanding food. Nothing is to much trouble I will definatly return to this hotel and I am pleased to recommend it.

Room Tip: room 102 has a sea view
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thundercat24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

took a dear dear friend out to dinner for her 94 th birthday,she ate like there was no tomorrow,i love my food especially home produce but could not keep up with her.the visit we had was out of this world,did not look at the surrounding areas just consentrated on the home made cooking and was not dissatified at all

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geraint L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Called in late afternoon for tea & cakes as advertised on board outside hotel - only scones available. We were visiting the area and may have considered staying at this hotel, however we were put off by dark unwelcoming reception area and rather grubby eating area - the seating was very grubby and debris from previous diners still remained. Staff were friendly and did their best to encourage us to dine there in the evening. Based on our afternoon tea experience we would not consider staying at this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LinJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

It wasn't a good start. I checked in at 8.30am and asked if I could join for breakfast some relatives who had stayed the previous night.

"You'll have to pay for it" the receptionist barked.

OK. I wasn't expecting a free breakfast.

"And we haven't got any tomatoes."

Never mind.

"Or mushrooms"

OK, I'll have whatever's going.

For a moment we had been transported back to the 1970s when the locals had a habit of turning their backs and switching languages if your name wasn't Jones, Williams or Parry. (Happily, it's different today since the catering and retail sectors have realised which side their bread is buttered.)

Breakfast arrived - sans tomatoes and mushrooms - also lacking that basic ingredient, toast. By the time the waitress arrived I'd finished with brekky, so let it drop. Afterwards I spoke to the receptionist about this miserable offering. She had by now mellowed and offered me a 40% discount on the "meal". Thank you.

Other than that, it was a pleasant stay. The Nanhoron is in surprisingly good shape for a seaside hotel dependent on seasonal trade. The bedroom was clean and comfortable; the bar and reception areas are well kept and smartly decorated.

In the evening we enjoyed a dinner party for some 20 people. This was really quite good, especially my starter - a very generous helping of perfectly cooked scallops wrapped in bacon. Everyone seemed well satisfied with their meal.

Nice to see this long-established hotel still thriving. Four stars minus one for the breakfast incident.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulHowardCambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews