We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nanhoron Arms Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Nefyn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Room was spacious and clean, and staff helpful and friendly.
There is free WiFi but it is patchy through the hotel.
Food was OK, though not somewhere really special, and breakfasts weren't that early for those wanting an early start.
Overall, good value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimTWickham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014

We have just returned from an overnight stay at the 'nan' it was lovely and we were welcomed and looked after by all the staff, would recommend this as a place to stay and also to eat, the restaurant here serves wonderful food

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestMidlands_UKLulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We have family nearby, so this location is very convenient for us. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the room clean and comfortable. We had an evening meal and sunday lunch, both excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Breakfast. bacon only grilled on one side ,no menus ,grubby seating area ,unwelcoming silent atmosphere. Room. Clean comfortable ,no WiFi though ,and only 8 tv channels. We intended on having an evening meal but decided against after sitting in silent ,cold and unwelcoming dining room. A lack of alternatives in the village meant we almost went hungry, especially after being told we could not eat takeaways in our room. Not bad but did not meet expectations considering rates charged, better value for money can easily be found elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traphiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Me and my family were in wales for a summer break,We stayed at the Nanhoron Hotel as it wa recommended by a friend.
We were not disapointed,The location is spot on easy walking distance to the beach.
The rooms were clean and modern with all mod cons,The room we stayed in was spacious and faced the front of the hotel which had a nice view of the village.We had a lovely breakfast each morning and the service was great.The staff were all friendly and happy to help.They have a varied menu for dining in which suited us,The restraunt and bar area have a lovely relaxed feel.Will definetly be going back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluebell1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

Staff varied from basic politeness to abrupt & rude.
Double room was basically 2 single beds pushed together so not very comfortable, there was a shower but couldn't use easily as wall bracket broken. Tv & wifi in the rooms was quite bad, hardly any channels available for the tv and wifi signal was non existent.
Not worth anywhere near the £90 paid more like £20 !!!
Best to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffmands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I have stayed here on a number of occasions and can't really fault it. The hotel is nice and modern, the food is great, especially the sunday carvery and bedrooms are newly refurbished and have all the essentials. Hotel bar is fairly quiet but there is also a public bar if you want something a bit more lively. The hotel is in a superb location with plenty of lovely beaches as long as the weather is dry! For me, it is just what I wanted.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel on the first floor are more spacious and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nefyn
11.4 mi away
Bron Eifion Country House Hotel
12.3 mi away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
397 reviews
17.7 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
#2 of 6 in Criccieth
301 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Egryn, Abersoch
The Egryn, Abersoch
#4 of 12 in Abersoch
152 reviews
1.7 mi away
Yr Hen Felin - The Old Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nanhoron Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nanhoron Arms Hotel

Address: Ffordd Dewi Sant | Pwllheli, Nefyn LL53 6EA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Nefyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Nefyn
Price Range: £79 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Nanhoron Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nanhoron Arms Hotel Nefyn, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing