We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Morawel Chalet

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nefyn, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
alfisti65
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in October 2015

We spent a couple of days for our wedding anniversary and a "big" birthday here last October. It's the perfect spot if you want to "stop the world and get off" as we did.
Fran was the perfect hostess, and couldn't fault her communication.
We're looking forward to going back when the weather warms up a bit as the sunsets will be even more spectacular.
Thanks for making our break such a pleasure.
Paul & Amanda

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: We're used to a king size bed and it only had a double when we stayed (now changed to king size)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
Thank you Amanda for your very generous review. You were perfect guests, communicative, appreciative and you are coming back too!
It is great when other people can share our lovely holiday home, and is a really boost when people like you let us know how much you enjoyed it there. There are little improvements since you last stayed.. like a super new king sized memory foam bed, an improved turning bay and more rugs and snuggly things! Thank you again and 'Welcome back!' Fran
All the best,
Fran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great week, great views, great place”
Reviewed 11 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We spent a great week at Morawel with it's fantastic views and despite cool weather in September we enjoyed the deck and of course the wood burning stove.
Despite the garden being described as not secure our partially blind 15 year old dog managed well enough and didn't wandered off once.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2015
Thank you so much Simon. So glad you had a lovely time. Happy that your dog enjoyed his confines. I like to state the downsides so that people are pleasantly surprised!
Hope to host you again sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jojob135
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful views”
Reviewed 7 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Stayed at Morawel for 3 nights over half term with 2 teenagers and a dog. A last minute booking, nothing was too much trouble for Fran to sort for us. You cannot beat the location of this chalet for the view from the verandah, it's stunning! Did a lovely walk from Nefyn to the Ty Coch pub around the headland. It was lovely to come back to the comfort of the cabin and the log burner. The chalet even has a roll top bath! I would recommend getting supplies before you arrive as there is only a corner shop and a Spar in Nefyn (although it is very well stocked). But if you're looking to get away from it all but still stay in comfort you'd be hard pushed to find anywhere better!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2015
Thank you so much Joanne. I am so glad you had a lovely stay, and yes we always try and stock up en route, so that we can spend all our holiday holidaying, not shopping!
All the best,
Fran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla...
Ludlow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy, comfortable chalet with secluded gardens and wonderful sea view.”
Reviewed 7 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Fran was a pleasure to deal with, very friendly and efficient. We arrived, gratefully, during Storm Desmond. Access up the lane was better than billed. The chalet is clearly a family property and much loved, with great care taken to make it cosy and inviting. The building itself is light and airy. The kitchen was the best equipped of any holiday rental we have been to. The king sized bed was supremely comfortable. The garden was secluded and interesting for children to explore, with a deck overlooking the sea and countryside. the chalet is well situated for exploring stunning beaches and beautiful countryside, the only problem is dragging yourself from Morawel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The homely feeling.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2015
Thank you Pricilla for such a wonderful review. I am so glad you had a lovely time, in spite of the storm. I am glad the new bed is appreciated too. You are welcome again any time!
All the best,
Fran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieOnHo...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend Break”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Had a really great stay in Nefyn at the Morawel Chalet. Its a little bit challenging to get to up a steep narrow lane, but once you've done it a couple of times, its fine. The Chalet has spectacular views over Nefyn and towards Morfa Nefyn. Excellent for walkers, with food outlets in the village and a couple of pubs etc not too far away. The chalet itself is very good and really well set out. The only minor thing for me was the bed in the main bedroom. Much too thin a mattress for me. Quite uncomfortable. But then again, we all like different beds don't we. All in all, it was a very pleasant, relaxing stay in a very good chalet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet and the spectacular views
Liked least: The main bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2015
Thank you for your great review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Yes the lane is tricky, as mentioned in the listing, but we feel the WOW you get on the arrival and the secludedness whilst ther makes it all worth the (for us 5 hour) journey well worth it! Bed: all other reviews have stated that the comfort level is high, so I am sorry that your experience was less than perfect. I am today completing on buying the chalet from my dad, and I will be going up myself in October. As your comment about the bed is the only point for improvement I have ever received in a review, I will take it seriously and upgrade the bed forthwith. Please accept our apologies and I offer you a discounted stay when you re-book, with a new and better bed! Many thanks for your honesty. It helps us to improve the service and our business. Much appreciated. thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alan99201...
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful setting and very comfortable short stay”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We booked for a short break to explore the Llyn peninsular and had a great time. The weather was very kind and enabled us to visit all the local beaches. The chalet was very well appointed and even had Wifi which though not essential was a nice addition. We misunderstood the sleeping arrangements but Fran managed to get us an extra set of bedding in very quick time considering how remote the chalet is. There are lovely easy walks into Nefyn and also to the beach, and as everyone else has already said, the view is spectacular at sunset.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet
Liked least: Access road but then I do have a Land Rover
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. I am so glad you had a great time and were treated to a wonderful sunset!
Fran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodieMitc...
1 review
“Idyllic Retreat”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A magical homely enchanting retreat with views which take your breath away. Honestly couldn't have chose a better place and already planning our next return. Credit to Fran for fantastic customer service and communication. Look forward to dealing with you again very soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2015
Thank you for being so appreciative. I am so glad you had a good time there. Fran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing