We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
The Nest
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Nest
Nestled in a cliff hanger position. As seen from above Fully equipped, all mod cons, Nespresso coffee machine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
The Nest
Nestled in a cliff hanger position. As seen from above
Fully equipped, all mod cons, Nespresso coffee machine
Hypnos double bed, Egyptian cotton linen
Indoor seating, 180 degree panoramic sea views
Lazy afternoons...
Romantic champagne sunsets...
Sunset in November, view from inside the property
Romantic lighting
Wildlife spotting
Heated Outdoor Surf Shower
Pupping Season 2018. September - December.
Summer. View from inside The Nest
Cliff top decking with alfresco dining
Autumn Sunset view inside The Nest
Dog Friendly
Nefyn Bay. View from Llyn Coastal Path
Lazy breakfasts in bed
Luxury shower room with all essentials
Amazing long sunsets from inside the property
View from heated outdoor shower
Beautiful sunsets view all year from inside The Nest
Al fresco δείπνο
Ty Coch Inn in the next bay - voted 3rd best beach bar in the world
Luxury Egyptian cotton bedding
High tide in May. Calm bay perfect for paddle boarding with your pup!
Kite surfers enjoy the secluded bay in September
Bliss! View from inside The Nest
Christmas and New Year at the beach!
Stunning coastal walks
Clear skies in Spring Perfect for star gazing
Golf - sea view on every tee
View from inside The Nest February
Coastal Path View above The Nest
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nefyn, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
109diane
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Every aspect of our stay was lovely. The chalet is beautiful and very well equipped (Nespresso machine now on my wish list)! Fantastic coffee. The weather was stunning, walks with the dogs amazing. A thoroughly enjoyable 3 days. Only wish we could have stayed longer.

Many thanks to Helen and Tom

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2016
Many thanks for your great review. Glad the new Nespresso machine went down a treat. All the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen F
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely hideaway, superbly thought out, in a glorious location!”
Reviewed 19 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A perfect getaway in a fantastic location. A very well equipped chalet, which is of a very high standard, beautifully clean and well maintained. Although small, the clever use of space make it feel much bigger. The attention to detail is second to none - all the little extras, make it a perfect place to stay. The location couldn't be better - right on the beach. Will defiantly visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2016
We agree the location is very special and we look forward to welcoming you back! Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonechic...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden gem.”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My wife and i stayed here for a weekend in March for her 50th birthday. It's very private, VERY clean(cleanest i've ever come across), and is very tastefully furnished. Lots of windows make it very airy and give you great views of the sea, which is literally yards away from you! We had a lovely chilled weekend staying here, it wants for nothing. We would have no hesitation in recommended a stay in this beautifully decked out gem of a wooden cabin. Thank you Helen and Tom.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was a toss up between the cabin itself or the views.
Liked least: Having to walk through someone else's garden to reach the property, but that's knit picking!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2016
Yes, the view never gets boring at The Nest and we are so pleased you enjoyed yourselves. We love your review and so does our housekeeper! Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mhairii
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Absolute heaven on earth!!”
Reviewed 11 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights at the beginning of December and had a fantastic time!! We were in two minds as to whether to post a review as this property is so perfect we want to keep it all to ourselves but only feel it's fair to the very thoughtful owners to tell you how we feel.

The Nest is of a VERY high standard with absolutely everything you may need for your stay.

We stayed here the weekend of the southwesterly gales (Force 11 i.e violent storm with winds up to 72 miles per hour) but we felt so safe, secure and cosy in this lovely property. The weather just made it all so much more atmospheric and yet it was well sheltered from the winds, so much so that we could have the stable door open + a few windows open with no problem and, boy, could you then hear the wind and sea!! Fantastic spot to watch it all going on outside with a glass of red and cheese + biscuits in front of the fire!! We even managed a bottle of sparkling outside on the decking watching the sun set after the storm!

The bed is VERY comfortable and it's like sleeping in a cloud, especially with the elevated position above the beach!The covers, pillow cases and fluffy towels smelt so fresh that we actually asked what they were washed in so that we could use it at home!! The shower is a good size, the fixtures and fittings are of a high quality, the TV has all the channels you need (if you get round to turning it on!) and it's well equipped with GHDs, a steamer for clothes, vanity kit etc etc!

Its very handy for brilliant walks, lots of lovely Welsh towns, great chippy, pubs etc etc!

I would recommend this if you like nature, walking, need time to de-stress, surfing, swimming, walking dogs etc but the only thing I would point out is the rather steep slope on the initial path to the Nest.

Thank you so much to the owners, Tom and Helen, for entrusting us with their little gem of a place and we'll definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!
Liked least: Nothing!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. The weather and waves are great fun to watch when cosied up in The Nest. We look forward to your return
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shazlar71
Deeside, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a special place!”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a wonderful 4 night stay. The weather was not kind to us but what does that matter when within an hour of arriving a seal pops his head up to say hello, and the next morning a small pod of dolphins are jumping and swimming along in front of the property. Its a perfect setting and the property although seeming small doesn't feel it at all. The decor and all the extras make for a wonderful relaxing time.

The spar in the village has all you could need supplies wise. Went to Abersoch and the weather was glorious - but there was only one cafe open (the others seem to open only at weekends out of season). Aberdaron was more or less closed too, so we popped to Pwllheli and had fish and chips at Allports (they rivalled Frankies in Shetland - and that's saying something!). On the worst rainy day we stayed in our jim-jams, ate bacon butties and did a jigsaw. On our last afternoon the weather brightened for a few hours and we drove to Morfa Nefyn. We parked in the National Trust car park, went down the steep steps and walked all along the beach to the Ty Coch Inn (closed except weekends in the winter months). We carried on behind the lifeboat station and followed the coastal path back along the golf course. The sun was shining the waves were crashing - it was just stunning.

Tom and Helen are caring thoughtful owners, they were happy to answer all our questions pre-booking and gave us all the info we needed for our actual stay. We will be booking again for next year - when there will be lighter nights and hopefully less rain.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the chalet
Liked least: Nothing - everything was perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2015
We are so glad you got to experience some of Nefyn's wonderful wildlife. Thank you for your lovely comments and we look forward to welcoming you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marg392
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This property is the absolute luxury hideaway for two, situated above the beach. It has been tastefully refurbished to an exceptional standard and finished with quality furnishings and fittings. The addition of extras such as towels, robes, slippers, toiletries and washing up stuff all made the whole experience that much nicer and we can't thank Tom and Helen enough for being so thoughtful towards their guests. We contacted them a couple of times during our stay and each time they responded immediately and positively. Of particular use on that beach was the tide clock as the sea really does come in very quickly.
This is the best holiday accommodation we have stayed in for a long time.
Our only tip would be that anyone with a mobility difficulty may need to consider the steep path which also was very slippery in places although one of the property owners does manage to drive a mobility scooter up and down the path. It is also quite dark on the path at night although considerate owners have installed helpful little lights. But the whole point is that it's a hideaway property so for us it was ideal.
The best thing is that the tin opener worked - so many holiday rental owners provide rubbish equipment it was a delight to have such good quality equipment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the decor and the furnishings plus the view
Liked least: The path to the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2015
Super! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the beach chalet and appreciated the little touches. Thank you for your kind comments and taking a moment to share your experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornelius...
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Photographs don't do justice to the views”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The property was as advertised and as reviewed by the previous travellers, when we arrived, it felt comfortable and feels bigger then you would expect bearing in mind it is essentially one room with a bathroom (the shower is really big and powerful and lovely and hot!!!). Therefore, you get the feeling of space even though there isn't really any!!! The light is the reason why, the entire front of the property is virtually glass with 2 doors and 2 windows and light just floods in, fantastic!!! The outside is stunning, fantastic views all around, everything you need to enjoy it, superb!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views are stunning, also, the sound of the sea, incredible!!!
Liked least: The access through 2 other properties gardens was quite strange........
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2015
We are very happy you enjoyed your break away and thank you for taking the time to write a review. You have really understood what the chalet is all about and how we designed the space. Thanks once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;