We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely little chalet in a great location,”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Christmas and New Year at the beach! Fully equipped, all mod cons, Nespresso coffee machine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
Christmas and New Year at the beach!
Fully equipped, all mod cons, Nespresso coffee machine
Nestled in a cliff hanger position. As seen from above
Romantic champagne sunsets...
Hypnos double bed, Egyptian cotton linen
Lazy afternoons...
Romantic lighting
The Nest
Wildlife spotting
Sunset in November, view from inside the property
Autumn Sunset view inside The Nest
Heated Outdoor Surf Shower
Dog Friendly
Indoor seating, 180 degree panoramic sea views
Pupping Season 2018. September - December.
Luxury shower room with all essentials
Summer. View from inside The Nest
Cliff top decking with alfresco dining
Al fresco δείπνο
Ty Coch Inn in the next bay - voted 3rd best beach bar in the world
Lazy breakfasts in bed
Amazing long sunsets from inside the property
Nefyn Bay. View from Llyn Coastal Path
View from heated outdoor shower
Beautiful sunsets view all year from inside The Nest
Luxury Egyptian cotton bedding
High tide in May. Calm bay perfect for paddle boarding with your pup!
Kite surfers enjoy the secluded bay in September
Bliss! View from inside The Nest
Stunning coastal walks
Clear skies in Spring Perfect for star gazing
Coastal Path View above The Nest
Golf - sea view on every tee
View from inside The Nest February
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nefyn, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
paulwetto...
Hyde, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely little chalet in a great location,”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Great for sunrise and sunset walks on the beach with the dog. We had breakfast and dinner on the deck (and lunch at the pub on the next beach). Everything we needed for a short break; plus welcome extras left for us and the dog by the owner

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Great to read your feedback and everything you needed was provided during your short break. Sunrises and sunsets are special all year round especially during summer and due to the position of the property. Thank you and hope you all find your way to The Nest again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ursh050
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Believe The Hype! 5* Treat”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

DO NOT hesitate ... get booking The Nest before someone else beats you to it!
We feel previous reviews and the detailed description provided by owners Helen and Tom are absolutely accurate and in no way over-stated.
We had a fabulous, chilled, fun, relaxed and very memorable time in superb, top spec facilities with amazing 180 degree views over the beautiful Nefyn bay.
Normally we would stay somewhere with lots of nightlife, but fancied a change and so glad we did, as although there's plenty to see and locally, we just wanted to come back and make the most of the view and facilities at The Nest. The fabulous weather, amazing changing sky, the sound of the gentle waves lapping in, the BBQ lit, the music on ... it was heaven.
We left with a heavy heart but at the same time feeling like we'd been very lucky to have found this place as we'd had the best of times.
We 100% recommend this location and accommodation if you want some quality time away, for a top treat or to rejuvenate and can also vouch that owners Helen and Tom are passionate about ensuring you have the best service and experience throughout the whole process.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank you for your absolutely fantastic review of our cliff hanger by the sea! As you mentioned, the beautiful sunsets and lapping waves feel like heaven. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and our passion to provide an excellent guest experience. You are more than welcome and thanks for looking after our home so well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanners19
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Breathtaking beautiful!”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
4
people found this review helpful

I am totally speechless at how amazing this place is! We're currently here enjoying a birthday treat for my hubby and I don't want to waste any time in telling everyone about it. This really is the most beautiful beach hideaway, nestled in the cliffs overlooking Nefyn beach with fantastic views out to sea and the perfect place to witness the most stunning sunset. Everything here oozes class, the attention to detail is second to none and you are left wanting for nothing, except of course to be able to stay here forever! Thank you so much for allowing us to share your beautiful holiday home, expect an influx of bookings from all my friends and family when they see these amazing pics x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
Wow! We are happy the sunsets didn't disappoint and The Nest lived up to your expectations. Thank you for sharing your experience and your wonderful photographs. We look forward to welcoming your family and friends too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr Michae...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous location with stunning views. Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

You couldn't get much closer to to sea and sandy secluded beach. Excellent walks and stunning views.
Compact accommodation but excellently fitted out with everything required.
Location of the property couldn't be better.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2017
Great to hear you loved The Nest and enjoyed the many local walks. Thank you for your 5 star review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joncrompt...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing pet-friendly beach house”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The location is amazing - the beach is on the doorstep!

Everything is very clean and the views are to die for.

Will be back!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
Great to hear you loved your stay and the location. We look forward to your return. Thanks for your 5* review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Astounding”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Such a beautiful place ...
The views were spectacular and the accommodation was beautifully thought out .
It might be small but it was lovingly thought out , all of the mod cons plus some lovely touches like books and candles .
Plus just enough floor space for our 2 yoga mats .... and what a place to practice yoga!!!
We seriously didn't want to leave
Will defiantly go back and highly recommend
Thank you so much for sharing the Jewel of a place
A perfect retreat

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Thank you for your 5* review. We are very happy to hear you think The Nest is "a perfect retreat". We look forward to welcoming you back sometime and thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smith1954
smith1954
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Doesnt get any better, great view, great place, great for dogs”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Had an unbelievable 3 nights at the Nest, view is fantastic and you feel like you have the beach to yourself

The nest has everything you could need, dog supplies are fantastic and doggie bag was such a nice touch.
Great wifi , BBQ and bed and bathroom perfect.

Helen was fantastic with arrangements before hand and help me with some finer details for proposing on the cliff top looking onto the beach

Will be back next year

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Congratulations on your engagement! It was wonderful for us to offer advice on the perfect place to propose. We are so pleased The Nest "doesn't get any better" and Lyla loved her "doggie bag". Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing