We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Little Gem”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Owl Lodge

Owl Lodge, ready and waiting to welcome you.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Owl Lodge, ready and waiting to welcome you.
The sitting room Through to the bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Owl Lodge, ready and waiting to welcome you.
The sitting room
Through to the bedroom
The Kitchen
View down the lane
The old garage doors
The shower
The warm welcome of a real fire
The bedroom
The Barbecue area with Weber Kettle
You too can create a cosy breakfast
The kitchen and dining area
The sofa bed
A buzzard overhead
One of the many butterflies
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llandegla, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ian B
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little Gem”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

This place is a little Gem. We absolutely loved it here. Visited with the wife and 8yr old daughter, as I'm writing this review I wish we had never left for home. Jenny & Margaret are really really nice people and nothing was ever a problem. They let my daughter feed the horses every morning, collect chicken eggs with them and even help round up sheep which she loved...They even took us to see there treehouse which was in process of being completed....Jenny & Margaret treated us like family and spent a lot of time with my daughter while at the lodge....We will definitely be going back here.....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaH4M
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Book now!”
Reviewed 17 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Our welcome from Jenny and Margaret was so warm and friendly, it felt like we were staying with relatives! I would say that their hospitality is by far the most attentive and genuine of anywhere I’ve stayed in the world-nothing was too much trouble.
The lodge itself is lovely- practical and homely and finished to a really high standard with lots of personal touches dotted around. The welcome gifts were also very kind and generous. We loved the location as it was close to many great spots to go for a nice walk. One great spot being the local called The Grousemoor down the lane! I would highly recommend the afternoon tea as it was delicious.
You know you’ve stayed somewhere that has it all when you book to go again even though you’ve only been home a few hours! I can’t wait to go back. Don’t hesitate-book before everyone finds out about these lodges and the wonderful Jenny and Margaret and so they become booked years in advance!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2018
So glad you and Gareth enjoyed your weekend. Already looking forward to your return in November.
Have a great summer.
Love and light
Jenny and Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele W
1 review
“A peaceful retreat in a beautiful setting in the heart of stunning Welsh countryside.”
Reviewed 23 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Owl lodge is a great place to stay, especially if you need peace and quiet, it's set high up on a hill with a magnificent view of the surrounding countryside. The lodge is immaculately clean, is very tastefully rustically decorated, has a lovely homely feel about it and is very well equipped. The owner Jenny couldn't have been more helpful, and kindly left me a basket with locally brewed cider, cookies and some of their delicious homemade marmalade and paté. I can't wait to stay again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2018
Thank you for your kind thoughts Adele, so glad you enjoyed your time at Owl Lodge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmajayne...
Penllergaer, null, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“1st wedding Anniversary weekend”
Reviewed 8 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

One word describes everything AMAZING!!
This is officially our favourite place ever to go without the kids for a complete relax and recharge from everyday life. This was our second visit and we are planning our 3rd already. The hosts are the nicest people you could ever meet. Nothing is too much effort. Always a fabulous welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joerobert...
tillymint
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect cosy retreat”
Reviewed 1 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Lovely 3 night stay. Pictures do not do owl lodge justice. So warm and cosy and spotlessly clean. Very tastefully decorated with all your home comforts. Would love to come again and hope to in the future. The area is beautiful too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmawllc...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"Perfect location for exploring the area, sight-seeing or walking up in the hills"”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We really liked the wood burning stove, the soft comfortable bed, the views, the location. The weather wasn't kind to us, however in the evenings we loved the sound of the wind blowing, the trees swaying and the rain pitter-pattering in the surroundings, whilst snuggled up together.
We met our hosts Margaret and Jenny, and were very impressed by how personable, friendly and genuinely caring they were. We were also struck by the attention to detail and little touches such as the gift basket with goodies and our names on the slate outside welcoming us to the lodge.
We will be back!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wandaw4
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A two night stay for a wedding was perfect. We received a warm welcome and were delighted by the location and quality of Owl Lodge. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing