We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Guest Book
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Guest Book
Hamper - eg. Bread, milk, welsh butter, fresh orange, luxury biscuits, Bara Brith, eggs something fo Log burner - Laid ready for your arrival - Coal, sticks, logs and fire lighters provided for your co
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
128 reviews
Guest Book
Hamper - eg. Bread, milk, welsh butter, fresh orange, luxury biscuits, Bara Brith, eggs something fo
Log burner - Laid ready for your arrival - Coal, sticks, logs and fire lighters provided for your co
Sitting room
Kitchen
Dining area - lovely and sunny in the mornings - weather permitting !
Kitchen
River Alyn and bridge just yards from the front door,
Front bedroom
Bathroom
Front bedroom
Welcome
Twin bedroom
Bathroom
Back garden
Napkins
Kitchen clock
Llandegla Village Shop & Coffee Shop in the Old School
Llandegla Village Shop and cafe.
The Bellringers Cottage Guest Book
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llandegla, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 128 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David G
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We spent the bank holiday weekend at the Bellringers cottage and we could not have been more impressed. It is a lovely place to spend time and the location is perfect for any activity. The cottage has everything you need and there are lots of little touches that show real thought by the owner (there was even a tag for our dog with the contact details for the cottage engraved on it!!!)

The owner, Carol is also fantastic. she could not have been more helpful during the booking process as well as making sure everything was perfect for our stay. I am torn while writing this review because the Bellringers cottage is brilliant, but we would like to keep this little gem to ourselves.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danielwH7...
2 reviews
“Perfect getaway...”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed at Bell Ringers cottage for 10 days in April and had a fantastic time. Carol is a wonderful host and nothing is too much trouble for her. The welcome hamper is a fantastic and thoughtful idea and has many goodies in it. The cottage is very cosy and clean. The village is beautiful and people are very friendly. The village shop/cafe is only two doors away, making us regular visitors. We loved the scones and lemon drizzle cake – delicious! The cottage is in a perfect location to explore local attractions. During our stay we visited LLandegla forrest, which is only a short drive away and Loggerhead country park is also good for walks. We would definitely come back for another stay in Bell Ringers cottage!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie C
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is the 4th time we have visited This property & we were not disappointed. The cottage is very well equipped and met all our requirements. The cottage is a credit to Carol who is such a wonderful host and always makes you feel welcome and nothing is too much trouble.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JH007
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pure comfort. The homely touches created a special stay.”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed for 2 nights and it was excellent in every respect. A welcome hamper, a coal fire fully ready to light, plenty of towels, bedding and basic groceries. Such a welcome the minute we walked through the door and the info left in the information pack was detailed and informative. Llandegla is a great base for exploring this area of real beauty. Also the community shop - just 2 doors down - is well stacked and has a lovely cafe.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The personal attention the owner gave to make sure everything was just right for us.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mr C P C
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Lovely relaxing setting with an extremely warm welcome. It really was a home away from home with everything you need supplied. Excellent in all aspects.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A trulybeautiful cottage .. all you need is to pack a bag and be prepared for a relaxing time ensured by a genuinely friendly welcome from the owner who cannot do enough to help.
The whole cottage is Immaculately
clean ,fully equipped down to the last detail.. including egg spoons !
We will definitely return
Thank you Carol

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing