We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Mountain biking trail centre with great cafe and bike shop”

Coed Llandegla Forest
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Llandegla
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
95 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fab Mountain biking trail centre with great cafe and bike shop”
Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

I've been going for four years now and it's fantastic.
The only cost for biking is £4.50 parking.
The colour coded trails are easy to follow and great fun. The three mile up hill start is rewarded with large amounts of pleasure pain there after.
The trails are well maintained although there is lots of erosion from the snow/ice and people excessive braking on bends and downhills at some times in the year!
The Forrest is very pretty but is a works g Forrest so the landscape is constantly evolving.
It's my favourite place to ride.
The One Planet Burger and the servicing from the bike shop are highly recommended too.
Ian runs the place with an enthusiastic smile.
Lots to look at in the centre too.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    27
    9
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great fun and well maintained bike trails”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I went for a Sunday afternoon and got a really good ride in. Parking is £4.50 which is pretty good as thats the only cost for the day. Car park is well kept. The first half of the trail is a bit of a long grind uphill, I suspect that it was a nice woodland trek before one large section was deforested. Even on the beginner course the downhill bits are quite intense, lots of shale so you better have good tyres or at least hold your speed down. I didn't, I also tried a big jump although I'm out of practice, so inevitably I came off at high speed! Other than bruises I had a bleeding gash in my leg, the sight of which which made a little boy turn green (hehe) but the visitors centre staff were keen to help clean and dress the wound. Very glad I was wearing a helmet and will bring my armour next time.

I am looking forward to improving my abysmal riding skills and fitness with many further visits!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“great place for all the family”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

coed llandegla forest has some great tracks it has a vast car park that is always full the cafe serves some great food there is also walks to do great place for meeting with freinds not far from llangollen ,wrexham and mold we stayed at rhydtalog lodges there is good walks and bike runs there and there was a massive garden for the family to enjoy the lodge is 5 bedrooms and loads of space although they do cater for 2

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank rhydtalog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Mountain bike fun.”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

extensive car parking, good value,well signposted one way mtb routes. Interesting routes after fairly extensive climb, great fun as I had never done it before.Will do red run next time.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Delapsusresurgam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandegla, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“family work”
Reviewed 18 May 2013

good place for a family walk and bike rides, kids throughly enjoyed running round in the forest, thought the price of the food in the cafe can be a little bit pricey for what food they served.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coed Llandegla Forest also viewed

 

Been to Coed Llandegla Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing