We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment, great views, great location...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The living, soft and comfortable
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
The living, soft and comfortable
The new kitchen perfectly equipped
One of the double bedroom
The other large double bedroom
The single bedroom
The shower corner
The bathroom
View from the window
A lovely sunset !
Our property from the window
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Castel San Gimignano, San Gimignano, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
mariussco...
Scozia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great views, great location, great people!”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed with Carlo and Emanuela before but this is our first time in this new apartment. The apartment is a great size. Large bedrooms and wonderful views out over the pool and valleys to the south. There are a lot of steps up to the apartment so it may not suit those with disabilities or the older amoung us.
The apartment was spotless and well presented. There is only a small couch in the kitchen/dining/sitting area but we utilised a chair from one of the bedrooms so it was fine. It came with all the items you could need including a dishwasher and washing machine.
The pool and outside area are great. It was so hot that we spent the mornings at the poolside and then relaxed in the afternoon after enjoying an Italian inspired lunch of bread, salads and excellent salami and cheese with lots of fruit!
The best thing however was our hosts. They again made us feel so welcome and Carlos parents were there always with a smile and a wave. Simply charming.
This apartment, as all the apartments Carlo has, is well worth a visit. The accommodation is excellent, the location ideal for exploring this beautiful part of Tuscany and the people remind me of those I remember when holidaying in Italy as a child. Try it; you'll love it!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: People and pool
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
We are so proud and happy to give these feelings to our guests! And we desire to thank this family once again ; their review gives us the strength to go ahead!!!!!!
Hope to have you here again!
You really are in our hearts!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eilis007
London England
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“They done it again!”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I'm writing my review before the end of our holiday in Italy, because I think this is such a special place and I want to share it with you so if you're thinking of a holiday in Tuscany and haven't booked your accommodated yet, then please seriously consider this. Second year to visit CSG and staying in Carlo & Emauela's new property Casa Titta - Similar in style to Casa Verbena where we stayed last year, and again oh so tastefully and comfortably furnished, and absolutely spotlessly clean. 3 bedrooms (2 doubles, very comfortable beds & a single ) a living/dining/open plan kitchen great place for the family and friends to come together. Again Carlo's lovely mum Anna was on hand to welcome us and his dad Renzo - two of the loveliest, kindest people you will meet. Casa Titta is located on the other side of the house to Casa Verbena and has the most spectacular views over the pool and beyond that for miles over the hills of Tuscany - I can't quite describe just how wonderful it is except to say I'm happy to sit for hours on our balcony just watching the changing light at various times during the day and evening. CSG is a small village on the way to San Gimignano and is close to so many wonderful Tuscan towns and villages - Volterra, Siena, Radicondoli, Monteriggioni, further afield to Florence, Pistoia, Lucca. it has the obligatory shop that sells everything, two local bars and one of the best restaurants we've come across in our many years visiting Tuscany - Tre Archi (but I'll review that separately). There are also a number of other restaurants a short drive away that we have yet to try, but another gorgeous Tuscan town, Casole D'Elsa is just 20 away with an abundance of good restaurants. So this is the perfect place to explore every facet of Tuscany and come back to a beautiful apartment, relax by the pool surrounded by the Tuscan hills and just enjoy the peace and quiet. The Malandrini family will make you feel that this is a home away from home. Carlo is always on hand to sort out any problem, even supplying a toaster for me, the Coeliac, so I can toast my bread, and extra fans when needed - but they are very circumspect and don't invade your privacy. So if you're thinking of Tuscany and you want to be central to visit all those wonderful places, but yet have somewhere that's private and where you can relax at the end of a long day walking around Tuscan towns, then this is the place to be. I can't recommend it highly enough.... come and see for yourself!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the family and the level of comfort offered in the apartment
Liked least: that I will have to leave in 2 weeks.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIMIONI M
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Ringraziamo i nostri ospiti per la loro review : siamo molto felici quando riceviamo queste testimonianze e ci auspichiamo di poterli avere ancora qui ! Grazie davvero !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;