We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa 112 Very Disappointing!”
Review of Villa Dini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Dini
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2010

This apartment was very basic and we expected more for the price we paid to Thomson. We arrived via the side door and walked into spiders webs. The place had a fusty smell and a very unpleasant smell of open drains which we traced to the shower cubicle. The bathroom was very basic and the toilet very difficult to flush. The towels provided had to last us a week as we objected to paying 21 euros to change them. Not even a bottle of water awaited us and the shops were many miles away. We had to pay 100 euros as deposit for a key. The kitchen was poorly equipped and a dirty sponge was left for our use. Due to lack of insulation there was noise until late at night from the flat above. Tuscany however is fabulous, we've been several times to Tuscany but would never go back to this villa nor recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LancashireSuemac55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank egvm2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Luisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: informarsi sempre sul tipo di stanza, molte non hanno per esempio il bidè.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriella V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fraross75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Riccardo1284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: idealne miejsce na wakacje z dziećmi :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WojtekSandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castel San Gimignano
0.9 mi away
Hotel le Volpaie
Hotel le Volpaie
#15 of 29 in San Gimignano
178 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
#5 of 29 in San Gimignano
1,274 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Bel Soggiorno
Hotel Bel Soggiorno
#10 of 29 in San Gimignano
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Relais Santa Chiara Hotel
Relais Santa Chiara Hotel
#9 of 29 in San Gimignano
661 reviews
5.8 mi away
Villasanpaolo
Villasanpaolo
#2 of 29 in San Gimignano
1,341 reviews
7.6 mi away
Poderi Arcangelo Agriturismo Farmhouse
Poderi Arcangelo Agriturismo Far...
#10 of 108 in San Gimignano
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Dini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Dini

Address: Localita Decimo, 53030 Castel San Gimignano, San Gimignano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano > Castel San Gimignano
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Castel San Gimignano
Price Range: £64 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Dini 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This early 18th century villa, classic and aristocratic, was subjected to restoration that has masterly recovered its original architectural style. Villa Dini comprises one Superior bedroom, two bedrooms and eleven different types of apartments in various sizes that enhance the unaltered charm of the past, finished with materials bound to local tradition: cotto floors, ceilings with stone arches and wooden beams, walls with exposed original stones and bricks. All the apartments have a convenient and functional cooking area and are furnished with elegant, solid wood furniture manufactured by local craftsmen. The ground floor apartments look onto the garden that surrounds the Villa, and each one has a lovely wooden gazebo with table and chairs to dine or enjoy a moment of relaxation in the open air. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Dini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Dini Hotel Castel San Gimignano
Villa Dini San Gimignano/Castel San Gimignano, Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing