We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, great family!”
other travellers have booked this property
Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
the large bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
the large bedroom
the smaller bedroom with the push-pull  sofàbed
our front lanscape
a corner of the garden
the garden and the bbq area
a view on the garden
the surrounding countryside
pool edge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Castel San Gimignano, San Gimignano, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
mariussco...
Scozia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location, great family!”
Reviewed 18 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

We recently found ourselves in Tuscany with no where to stay due to our original accomodation being totally unacceptable. So searching the web we found Casa Gelsimino
and contacted them. Within a few hours we found ourselves in the most stunning of locations. The apartment is very modern and very clean with everything you could need
for a stay in this most beautiful parts of Tuscany (although nice wine glasses would have enhanced our enjoyment of the local wine even more). The pool, gardens and views
are all of the highest quality and Carlo and his family had everything prepared and ready for us upon our arrival. Having said that, the sound proofing in the apartment
is not the best and it may not be suitable for families with very young children or babies especially if you get a particularly noising neighbour above you. Some games or
other entertainment might be beneficial too if you decide to stay in the apartment of an evening especially as the tv only offers Italian channels. That aside, we found
Casa Gelsimino absolutley charming. Carlo and his family really were the perfect hosts. They were there whenever advice or information were needed and his parents showed
us around their farm and olive groves and even invited us into their own home to give us a gift of cantuccini and wine. That for us is the true mark of this apartment,
the warm, friendly welcome that you receive from Carlo and his wonderful family. Grazie Carlo e Emanuela and your family. You rescued our family holiday and reminded us
of why we just love Italy so much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the Malandrini family
Liked least: The sound proofing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2011
Many many thanks to our guests for their kind review. We are very happy to give you something you enjoyed
and we'll try to improve our hospitality following your suggestions.
Thank you so much to stay with us.
Our best regards.
Emanuela e Carlo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 2 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Oct 2011
There're no words to describe our feelings after reading this review !!
we're deeply happy and the friendly review encourages us to give more in the future.
Many many thanks to our guests !!!!!!!!!!!
We're longing to have you here again and drinking a glass of wine togheter!!!!
Kind of you !!
Emanuela e Carlo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FromBrugg...
Bruges, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent vacation appartment, thanks to Carlo and Emanuela and their family!”
Reviewed 6 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Casa Gelsomino is very wel situated. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Appartment is spacious, light, very clean, nice interior. Big swimming pool with an excellent view to arrounded hills. We had a lovely vacation. Carlo and Emanuela, thank you very much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness, space
Liked least: absence of internet access
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2011
we can only thank our guest one more time , to have choosen our property.
Thank you very very much.
Emanuela e Carlo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perlewitz
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
900Ernest...
Rio de Janeiro
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Casa e localizção
Liked least: Nada a indicar
Travelling group: Com cônjuge/parceiro
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2012
Many and many thanks for this friendly review!!! We are honored of it !!!
Our best wishes to our guest !
Emanuela and Carlo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing