We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Perfect holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sicilia Bella di Siracusa
Ranked #2 of 4 Cassibile B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Perfect holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We spent two weeks at this wonderful villa run by brothers Alessandro and Luciano. A cool bedroom with a large bathroom with jacuzzi and plenty of space. Alessandro and Luciano were unfailingly charming and helpful with advice for beaches, restaurants and places to visit. Luciano insisting even on driving ahead of us to show us where to park and where to go in Syracuse and Ortygia. We had a great time and when we were too exhausted to go to the beach we could lounge by their elegant and perfectly sized pool (in or out of the shade). The surrounding towns: Modica and Noto were very interesting and a short journey away. Cassibile itself was where the Armistice was signed in 1943 and the Paper Moon restaurant on the "high street" has framed photographs showing the British, American and Italians (including the Marchesa) signing the agreement. A perfect holiday in a perfect location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alastair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    15
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
35
32
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

The place is beautiful but the hosts are extraordinary!!! The villa is located in the suburbs of Cassibile (3 minutes away from the city center and 12 kilometers away from Siracusa) surrounded by Lemon plantations. The swimming pool is beautiful and the rooms are confortable. Alessandro and Elisa are worderful and charming people. They show you the best that Sicily has to offer. They are attentive to your needs, friendly and courteous. You feel at home inmediately.
The place is very well located and you can visit historic sites, beaches and beautiful cities in a blink of an eye.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adolfo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

I even didn't want to write the review only because we enjoyed it so much that I'm afraid if other people find it next time we can't book it. Here is a beautiful cozy villa with a garden and clean and nice swimming pool. But what surprised us the most is owners - the nicest people ever! Their hospitality and warmth is hard to forget. The only one thing I feel sorry for is that we couldn't stay here longer. So, if you want to have the best vacation in Sicily, choose Sicilia Bella.
Jul

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julietsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

We spent a fantastic week in this wonderful, and enchanted villa! B&B SICILIA BELLA is nested next to an olive tree plantation outside of the charming Sicilian village Cassibile, not far from the famous beach Fontane Bianche or the lovely town of Siracusa. I can’t think of another place where I would have enjoyed my vacation in Sicily so much - especially considering the heat wave that week (>40 degree C/105 F): Each room is air-conditioned and all bedrooms have their own luxurious bathroom. What I loved the most was both splashing in the large and clean swimming pool (including at night – the pool is lighted), and sitting at the dining table in the outdoor kitchen and enjoying the soft breeze! The garden is well-groomed and the house is well-equipped with everything you might need (large TV, full stacked kitchen inside and outdoors, a computer with Internet access, maid service every day …). The owner, Alessandro, is very nice, loves dogs and makes sure everything is in best order in a very non-intrusive way. I can’t wait to go back to visit this secret gem!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danibaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cassibile
1.4 mi away
Hotel Villamare
Hotel Villamare
#2 of 7 in Fontane Bianche
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
6.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Minareto
Grand Hotel Minareto
#9 of 75 in Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Borgo Pantano
Hotel Borgo Pantano
#1 of 75 in Syracuse
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Casal Sikelio
Casal Sikelio
#1 of 3 in Cassibile
5.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Sunset Bed & Breakfast
Villa Sunset Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 15 in Fontane Bianche
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
1.3 mi away
B&B Residence L'Isola Che Non C'e
B&B Residence L'Isola Che Non C'...
#4 of 15 in Fontane Bianche
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sicilia Bella di Siracusa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sicilia Bella di Siracusa

Property: Sicilia Bella di Siracusa
Address: Via Degli Ulivi 113, 96100 Cassibile, Syracuse, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Syracuse > Cassibile
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Cassibile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B & B “Sicilia Bella”, situated in a strategic position close to the sea area of “Fontane Bianche”, near Syracuse , and few kilometers far from Noto, the capital of Baroque.Sumptuous villa, surrounded by a large garden, away from the noise and the bustle of the city, with a large private car park and big swimming pool , it has three double bedrooms, two of them with the possibility of a third bed and a cozy loft for five people.The rooms are well equipped with all comforts, private bath, TV, minibar, air conditioning, hair dryer and wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Sicilia Bella di Siracusa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sicilia Bella Di Siracusa Cassibile, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing