We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
89
22
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
22
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking distanceexcellent hotelsmall hotelsandy beachshops and restaurantsflowersragusahostmauriziotransportedtowns
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

What a charming little hotel, with a small number of elegant, simple rooms that echo a grand house of the past. High ceilings, a beautiful small courtyard and a relaxing breakfast area serving a good selection of goodies. But what sets this apart is the charming host, the friendly team, the attentive guidance about local places of interest and the very short walk to an excellent gently sloping sandy beach. Don't miss the promenade of the locals on a late summers evening...

They provide towels and umbrellas for the beach too!

One word of advice, park your car in any available spot, hand over your keys and see the car transported to a vacant spot nearby. We will hopefully be back to explore more of the local towns (Ragusa was well worth the trip!)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is lovely, nice rooms, great service, very friendly and professional owner, good breakfast. But it is definitely too expensive for what you get and mostly for the area it is in. Marina has become a mass tourism middle class place full of young people and families from Italy spending their summer there. The beaches in walking distance are crowded and not super nice, need to take the car and drive somewhere more quiet. Maybe off the main season it's a good place to go, definitely not in August. And still the price is too high then..

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank theFoodHub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlomariaGrassi, Direttore at La Moresca Maison de Charme, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Dear Sir good afternoon
first of all really thank for your considerations and suggestion that we’ll jealously hold for our upcoming decisions. Of course we both have to consider that you have seen Marina of Ragusa in the worst period of the year because middle of August (we call those days Ferragosto) is honestly unlivable and full of teenagers and people everywhere. However you have to agree with me and with the other Guest that even during those days, La Moresca is still a tranquil maison de charme that’s out of all that chaos. Thank you again dear Sir and we will be truly happy to have you back again with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

We prepaid our reservation months in advance and one day before arrival it was mysteriously cancelled. No reason given. Obviously it left us scrambling for an alternative and significantly upset our plans. I question the integrity of this operation.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank bobbyg66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

We loved this hotel- the rooms are amazing - we had 2 x double rooms than transferred to the tower room which had our own terrace and a mezzanine with beds for the children. The architectural refit of this beautiful old building is skilful and sympathetic. The staff were wonderfully helpful - recommended us lots of fantastic restaurants and made reservations for us so that even though Marina di Ragusa was rammed as it was high season we always had the best table in the house. We used it as a base for touring around the area - Modica, Ragusa etc - 4 nights, we had a great time. We did a beach day but the beach was very crowded here so we drove a few miles up the coast and had a much more pleasant beach experience than available here.

Room Tip: All the rooms we saw were lovely with impeccable taste
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jet803320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015

I was in this hotel only for 3 days on Ferragosto. I booked hotel a day before arrival for this reason the price was lower, than usually. And it must be said that at this time when all hotels are full and the prices are three times more, to book a room in La Moresca with discount price was good luck. Other hotel located not in the center of Marina, without stars and with bad service (I booked there earlier) for three days cost only on 20 euro less, than La Moresca! Hotel is very nice. The restored house, beautiful rooms, antiquarian furniture. In rooms is felt the atmosphere of past years. At the same time rooms have modern bathroom fixtures, the fine bed linen, an excellent bed. My room had an exit in a garden. Great breakfast. Location is near the sea and a central square, at the same time inside it is very silent, and there is everything for the quiet rest. Staff are nice, always ready to help. Special thanks to Maurizio who helped me when I had a small problem with the hair dryer, and he told me about all possibilities of relax rest in Marina.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Inna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews