We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Scibina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Scibina
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“A wonderful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful stay at La Scibina. We were there with a large group. Everything was perfect. The staff were really nice and helpful throughout our stay and went out of the way to make us comfortable. The structure is beautifully restored and perfectly located just outside Marina Di Ragusa. We can on every term recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GulliverRejser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaScibina, Direttore at La Scibina, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you very much for your professionalism and yor kindness.
You and your group, adults and kids, were the perfect guests, to cuddle and advise for an unforgettable stay.
We are looking for your holidays in July.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
42
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
176 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

A very good choice of hotel. I had a sea view room with a balcony on 2 sides of it - in or out of the sun. The buildings have been converted from an almond facility and the gardens and childrens play areas are well set out and maintained.The boys need a new coffee machine - it was difficukt to get a hot cup of tea or coffee. Otherwise it was a perfect experience

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Janet349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaScibina, Direttore at La Scibina, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you very much for your positive review. Guests like you motivate us to do even better in our job, offering services more efficient. In meantime, the new coffee machine and boiler are arrived, for this reason, for your next stay, we can offer you your black hot coffees, cappuccino and tea drinks.
Waiting for your next holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buochs, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Only a few minutes from the beach a fantastic sea view from the sea side rooms.
Ideal also for families for longer stay. The hotel was opened in June 2013.
Very kindly and helpfull staff. Excyting architecture and beautiful garden. At this time not very easy to find the hotel because the road nameplates are not finished. If any problems call the reception, the will pic you up (e.g. from sparking at Euro Spar in the neighbors hood).

Room Tip: Ask for junior suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

A big thanks to Brono and Brown who made our stay magical. This hotel is amazing and the rooms are super clean and beautifully designed . I highly recommend this hotel for any occasions! I stayed there on a birthday occasion for my partner and Bruno and Brown was kind enough to put a nice cake and bottle of wine in the room for a small fee. I honestly Love his place and we will definitely go back again. It felt like the staff were genuinely interested in you and they went out of their way to assist you. The location is perfect and very safe. There is also a supermarket nearby and nice restaurant specialize on pizzas. We only booked this for 2 nights and I regret doing so as I wanted to stay there for at least a week as it was absolutely amazing. Once again BIG!! thanks to Bruno and brown for their warm welcome.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clifton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

A wonderful place, near the center but surrounded by nature, a great pool, really nice style of the rooms and in the garden you can collect spices, herbs and fruit from the trees, exciting! The breakfast (not recommended for those on a diet :-) buffet is served in the old vault. Run by young boys like being in a big family!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Katiala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marina di Ragusa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Andrea Doria
Hotel Andrea Doria
#2 of 7 in Marina di Ragusa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Baia del Sole
Hotel Baia del Sole
#4 of 7 in Marina di Ragusa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#3 of 7 in Marina di Ragusa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Acacia Marina
SENTIDO Acacia Marina
#1 of 7 in Marina di Ragusa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
9.7 mi away
Artemisia Resort
Artemisia Resort
#1 of 38 in Ragusa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
3.6 mi away
Acquamarina Hotel
Acquamarina Hotel
#1 of 3 in Donnalucata
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Scibina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Scibina

Property: La Scibina
Address: Via Panarea, 31 | C. Da Castellana Vecchia, 97010 Marina di Ragusa, Ragusa, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Ragusa > Ragusa > Marina di Ragusa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Marina di Ragusa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Scibina 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Scibina is in Marina di Ragusa and the heart of the Mediterranean. The property was once a warehouse for almonds, it then became a holiday home in the early 60s before becoming boutique accommodation in 2013. Through careful restoration La Scibina has managed to transform itself into a functional and elegant residence, equipped with all the comforts and services that a demanding and selective guest requires. Welcome to Sicily, welcome to La Scibina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your La Scibina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Scibina Sicily, Italy - Ragusa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing