We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
veranda
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Marina di Ragusa, Ragusa, Province of Ragusa, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JessicaJK...
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A very nice accommodation at a good location. The owner is very hospitable and truly cares about the quality of your stay. The unique selling point of this apartment is its beautiful terrace with a stunning view.

Looking forward to coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The beautiful terrace with a fantastic view
Travelling group: Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felix H
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the apartment in May 2015. It is a well equipped apartment with a beautiful terrace facing the sea. The owners were very kind an helpful. We can definitely recommend the apartment for a trip to southeastern Sicily with its enchanting baroque cities and beaches for relaxation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrasse
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neringa B
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
“Lovely apartment with wonderful sea view”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Our family of four not long ago returned from our unforgetable vacation in Sicily. We spent one week of our vacation in the lovely village of Marina di Ragusa, staying in this tastefully furnished, clean and comfortable apartment, which is well equipped with everything you need for vacation. The apartment is in perfect location, a bit further from the noise of the village center and just in front of the sea, short walk or drive to nice sandy beaches. We spent quiet romantic evenings in the spacious terrace, admiring beautiful sea and listening to the sound of waves, beating against the rocks :) Special thanks to hospitable hosts, who showed us all the care and even treated with home-made delicacies, which we (and especially children) reeaaally enjoyed :)

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando C
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place !”
Reviewed 23 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

A fanstastic place to stay enjoyed it very much, clean , great view excellent space and to top it all was offered delicious home made Sicilian food by the lovely couple that own the place.
Full recommend staying one of the best places in the whole region !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Da solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
islandgir...
Jacksonville Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Gorgeous views, comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

A family of four, we rented the apartment to use as a homebase while we visited baroque cities and the temples at Agrigento. The apartment was immaculate and Maria made sure we had breakfast foods and coffee stocked. She checked in with us mid-week to make sure we were OK. This apartment is a good 20 minute walk from the city center so you need a car. We rented a mobile hot spot for internet and found connection spotty here. Yes, we were on vacation. But we use internet to talk with our families at home, and one of us was had school work to submit, and we also had to make arrangements for the rest of our visit to Sicilia. If you need internet BUY it at the marina bar. Don't try the "free" wi-fi. It takes forever to connect and is really slow. HIGHLY recommend!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathy Z
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely experience, we were on holidays treated as at home.!!!”
Reviewed 5 December 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

… We were a group of 4 people looking for a warm, relaxed and beautiful place in the Mediterranean sea last October. A friend recommended us Sicily. Doing some searching we found that in terms of the weather this was one of the best times to visit this area especially for sightseeing and touring. Searching a bit further, we were attracted by Marina di Ragusa, a great village in the Southern of Sicily, caractherisated by its beautiful, relaxed, clean and uncrowned beaches, and by its lively nightlife. So we decided that this was the perfect place to spend our 1 week holiday trip. Whilst looking for a place to stay, we found a good number of options from expensive resorts to cheap bed and breakfast, but we were particularly attracted by Case Vacanze Terrazza a Mare , a comfortable guest house, which was the perfect place for our holidays.

Prices are reasonable, he guest house offers you comfort and relax and you definitely feel is worth it what you pay. The rooms are furniture and well decorated. Also, the guest house offers you a nice living room, a well equipped kitchen and its beautiful terrace with a wonderful sea sight, where we had breakfasts in the mornings and also enjoyed having a glass of wine and eating at nights.

The location is perfect, the guest house is just few meters from the sea and the village is only 20 minutes away from Ragusa, which is together with seven other cities in the Val di Noto, listed among the UNESCO World Heritage Sites. We visited it for a day and enjoyed of the traditional Sicilian cuisine and touring around the city. In addition, there are interesting and beautiful places to visit around Marina di Ragusa: Several baroque monuments, archaeological finds and vestiges of ancient civilizations, a good number of restaurants and bars.

Sicilians a known for its hospitality and this was not the exception. La Sra. Maria, owner of the guest house was a wonderful host. She also cooked for us a traditional and delicious pasta di mare plate, yummie yummie!!

We definitely recommend this place. It was such lovely experience, in which we were on holidays treated as at home.!!! :)))

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucio M
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in November 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2018
Grazie Lucio,
ci fà piacere leggere che avete trascorso un ottimo soggiorno.
Un caro saluto Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing