We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Don't look elsewhere, this is just perfect!"”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
veranda
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Marina di Ragusa, Ragusa, Province of Ragusa, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
judigee86
Londigny, France
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Misrepresented apartment”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I am almost reluctant to break the trend of rave reviews (the reason we chose it) for this property, but is not all good. True it is beautifully presented and in a magnificent setting and it is easy to be swayed by that, but the description contains a number of misrepresentations. It is described as having 2 double bedrooms - it has one very good double bedroom and a sofa bed. If there were 4 people staying (and therefore using the sofabed) there are not enough easy chairs to seat 4 people either indoors or on the terrace. The kitchen area is tiny with less than 18" of worktop, one ring on the top does not work and the oven cannot be used as it blows the power, even with nothing more than lights on. It is not for cooking in - and not everyone wants to eat out all the time. The terrace is delightful, but sitting out is marred by the almost constant whine of the water pump. The publicity also claims that the owner speak Italian, English and Spanish - another reason why we chose it - but Maria speak no English at all, and I have only very few words of Italian, so with very complicated arrangements for meeting up to get the keys, it took ages to find each other, even though I had suggested meeting at the property as I had identifed its exact location on Google Earth. So full marks for location and presentation, low marks for providing what it was supposed to - so 3* overall

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and presentation
Liked least: Noise of water pump, inadequate kitchen
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
Cara Sig.ra Judi,

Le rispondo in merito alla recensione rilasciata, ritengo che è assolutamente priva di fondamento, non si capisce infatti l'interesse di due ospiti, e ribadisco 2 ospiti, agli spazi della casa che a vostro dire non sarebbero comodi per quattro persone.

Questa affermazione mi pare assolutamente priva di senso logico in quanto gli spazi sono quelli rappresentati in foto sul portale, ed oltretutto questa è la prima volta che qualcuno recensisce in maniera negativa le stanze della struttura, e non si capisce quale sia l'interesse vostro ad indagare una situazione che non vi riguarda, infatti poteva essere giustificabile una presa di posizione qualora avreste soggiornato in 4 e non avreste trovato adeguata la sistemazione a voi assegnata.

Tengo a precisare che a seconda della TIPOLOGIA E NUMERO DI OSPITI LA STRUTTURA VIENE SISTEMATA DI VOLTA IN VOLTA CON L'AGGIUNTA DI UN LETTO MATRIMONIALE E LO SPOSTAMENTO DEL DIVANO NEL SOGGIORNO DOVE PERTANTO I DIVANI DIVENTANO DUE SINGOLI ED UNO DOPPIO, PERTANTO NON CAPISCO QUALE E' STATO IL VOSTRO PROBLEMA DOVE TRA LE ALTRE COSE HA SCRITTO PURE CHE LA CAMERA A VOI ASSEGNATA E' STATA DI TUTTO RISPETTO.

Come si può benissimo vedere dalle foto la terrazza e' attrezzata a ricevere 4 e anche più persone e ripeto visto che eravate solamente due non vedo quale sia il vostro interesse a screditare e a recensire negativamente per 4, evidentemente questa recensione è stata concepita in palese malafede.

Vi siete anche lamentati del rumore del motorino dell'acqua e io mi chiedo, forse non eravate in grado di chiudere i rubinetti adeguatamente? dato che quando avete lasciato la struttura abbiamo trovato il flussometro del WC leggermente aperto, va da se che se l'acqua scorre in maniera continua la pompa di tiraggio si attiva continuamente, pertanto se eravate così infastiditi da questo inconveniente da voi stessi causato, perchè  non ci avete immediatamente contatto per la risoluzione della problematica in essere in quel momento?

Mi preme ricordare che siete stati accolti in loco diverso da quello dell'ubicazione della struttura infatti non riuscivate a trovarla e sono venuta a prendervi a circa 600 -700 metri dalla stessa. Inoltre nella sua recensione, si è"dimenticata" di dire che per quattro giorni avete usufruito gratuitamente della colazione che non era compresa nel pacchetto offerto ed oltretutto per motivi non di mia competenza vi siete presentati con due giorni di ritardo, di seguito i giorni della prenotazione:
(check in giorno 09.04.16 e check out 13.04.16)
effettivamente invece siete arrivati giorno 11.04.16 e siete ripartiti il 15.04.16 senza nessun costo aggiuntivo e visto che la struttura era in quel momento libera, ho pensato di agevolarvi e semplicemente ho traslato la prenotazione e ripeto senza penali ne costi aggiuntivi.

Alla luce di tale recensione, priva di senso, mi sento profondamente amareggiata dopo anni di sacrificio e di apprezzamenti ricevuti.

Un offesa alla mia continua disponibilità e nonché alla passione per il mio lavoro.

Distinti Saluti
Maria Corallo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M L
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't look elsewhere, this is just perfect!"”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Maria is a great host, she is enthusiastic and passionate about making sure we had a great time in the area; she suggested places to visit and eat and few tips about food and local produce. She even cooked for us the most wonderful sweet ravioli with pork sauce and cacio cavallo, which was one of the best dishes we ever tasted. Sitting in the terrace by the sea and listening to the waves was almost theraupeutic. Great sunset and minutes away from Montalbano's filming locations.
Marco and some friends

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2016
Salve Nick,

grazie per avermi scritto questa interessante recensione , che dire grazie Vi aspetto presto MariA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick_T58
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The perfect self-catering apartment, right on the seafront. Comfortable and cosy, with a great outside balcony area to sit out and watch the sunset. We were sorry to leave! Maria was an excellent host and attentive to all our needs.
Marina di Ragusa is a perfect centre for exploring this part of Sicily (and...yes, of course the Montalbano places..!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2016
Gentile Marco e Nick,

sono molto contenta e grata nel leggere questa bellissima recensione, Vi aspetto prestissimo e un cordialissimo saluto a tutti Voi.

grazie Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingha...
birmingham
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“lovely friendly owners and family and good location and fab views”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Very comfortable apartment, nice touch of milk biscuits and water etc left by owners for us, would recommend highly and view is to die for

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and location
Liked least: Although the location ws lovely it is a very long walk into the Marina
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2016
Dear Elizabeth, thank you very much for your words... It was a pleasure meeting you and your husband - I hope to see you again in Sicily! Many thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaJK...
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A very nice accommodation at a good location. The owner is very hospitable and truly cares about the quality of your stay. The unique selling point of this apartment is its beautiful terrace with a stunning view.

Looking forward to coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The beautiful terrace with a fantastic view
Travelling group: Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felix H
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the apartment in May 2015. It is a well equipped apartment with a beautiful terrace facing the sea. The owners were very kind an helpful. We can definitely recommend the apartment for a trip to southeastern Sicily with its enchanting baroque cities and beaches for relaxation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrasse
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neringa B
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
“Lovely apartment with wonderful sea view”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Our family of four not long ago returned from our unforgetable vacation in Sicily. We spent one week of our vacation in the lovely village of Marina di Ragusa, staying in this tastefully furnished, clean and comfortable apartment, which is well equipped with everything you need for vacation. The apartment is in perfect location, a bit further from the noise of the village center and just in front of the sea, short walk or drive to nice sandy beaches. We spent quiet romantic evenings in the spacious terrace, admiring beautiful sea and listening to the sound of waves, beating against the rocks :) Special thanks to hospitable hosts, who showed us all the care and even treated with home-made delicacies, which we (and especially children) reeaaally enjoyed :)

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing