We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Saccardi & SPA
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A very nice motel”
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Very nice motel on A4 road (Verona-Madrid). The rooms were clean, the service was excellent, reception speaking English (and very helpful!). Hotel's location is perfect if you travel by car, we visited Verona, Venice and lake Garda. Without a car it can be problematic. The breakfast wasn't very good. Few minor things weren't working in the room as we arrived - we spoke to reception and everything was fixed immediately. The hotel is located near Verona airport, but it's very quiet inside, and not so noisy outside too as the airport is very small. Cleaning service comes at 8-9am - put the "do not disturb" sign on the door if you plan to sleep in. We will be glad to stay there if we ever visit the area again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlgaKhenkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    265
    129
    49
    32
See reviews for
77
398
14
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

I stayed here with friends last week as it was close to Verona but we also wanted a hotel with a pool and this hotel seemed to fit the bill. The rooms are on the small side but were cleaned every day, and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was nice with lots of choice however for 12 euro it was quite expensive. There is a lovely pizzaria 2 mins walk from the hotel which is perfect for an evening meal and really reasonably priced. The only negative thing i could say was that the location is not ideal, especially if you do not have a car. A taxi to Verona centre from the hotel was 25 euros although the hotel do a shuttle for 5 euro per person at set times but they are time limited. We chose the hotel as it had a pool and we were very glad of this after a day looking around Verona as it was extremely hot. The pool was very clean and there were plenty of loungers. The staff could have been more attentive as we found it difficult to get the waiters attention to order drinks/food around the pool but other than this the staff were very nice. I would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tink8ell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2011

If you like the relentless din of traffic, cleaners strolling into your room in the middle of the night, beds with only one sheet to cover you, so you wake up freezing in the night, a shower that has a door missing and a beautiful view of a motorway. This place is for you!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingHSQE, Direttore vendite at Hotel Saccardi & SPA, responded to this review, 15 August 2011
Dear Guests,
in reply to your comments about your stay in our hotel we thank you very much for your suggestions. They will help us to improve our services.

We are located on the A4 motorway, this is a plus for the majority of our guests.
We do not have cleaners working night time.
One or two blankets are always available in the wardrobe and air condition can be swiched- off any time individually.

Best regards.
S.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netanya, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2011

My Daughter picked out this hotel and it was a choice we did not regret.
The location was outside Verona and we needed taxis from the hotel and return But , what made the holiday perfect for us was the friendliness and the proffesionalism of all the staff that made us feel really at home! The cleanliness of all areas of the hotel was perfect. The buffet breakfest was more than adequate and with the restaurant fulfilled our needs for main meals with a coffee-bar for snacks and drinks through out the day.
Although we spent a great deal of our time travelling the location of the hotel allowed us day trips to both Venice and Milan. On those days that we wanted to rest there was a choice of both an outside and inside swimming pool with full equipment .
We left the hotel with regret and all the family agreed that should we return to this part of italy this hotel will be our first choice.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingHSQE, Direttore vendite at Hotel Saccardi & SPA, responded to this review, 1 August 2011
Dear Guests,
we really appreciate your message. Thank you from all the staff and hope to see you again!

Best Regards.
S.M.
Sales dept
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pozarevac, Serbia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

I have spent a night in this hotel on my way back home from the French riviera.It is located outside Verona, near the airport.

Although there is a lot of noise outside, inside is very quiet and you can sleep well.

The pool is nice, and when it is to hot to swim outside, you can use indoor pool. There is also a jacuzzi, sauna, turkish bath, solarium, etc.

The restaurant is also nice, and not to expensive - a dinner for 4 of us costed arround 100 eur.

The room in which I have stayed is not very large, but it is OK.

Maybe it isn't a 4 star hotel, but it is ideal for a weekend or if you need a rest from a long trip.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mzivkovic012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingHSQE, Direttore vendite at Hotel Saccardi & SPA, responded to this review, 1 August 2011
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your message. Your suggestions will help to improve our work! Hope to welcome you by us again.
Best regards.
S.M.
Sales dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicenza
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2011

spent just one night, but enough to say it is not a 4 star hotel.
small room, quite old forniture and equipment.
good position if you need to be near the motorway or industrial area.
10 mins taxi ride to verona city center

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PorscheForEver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2011

This hotel claims to have Four Stars. Where, when, how or who gave this rating is baffling to say the least. The rooms are the size of a walk in closet. There is no alarm clock or proper toiletries (one miniature bottle of shampoo - nothing more). The bedding is far from quality and the mattresses are about as thick as a 2 ply paper towel. The shower stall in miniature with a nasty shower curtain that invades upon the extremely limited space while in use. The hotel is located along the side of a highway in an industrial area close to the airport. For 20 Euros you can take a taxi into Verona Center which is necessary to truly see the beauty of Italy. Unless you enjoy staying at a Motel 6 or Red Roof Inn I strongly suggest you seek lodging elsewhere.

Room Tip: Book w/ hotels directly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSSJustinCase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingHSQE, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Saccardi & SPA, responded to this review, 22 April 2011
Dear Guest,
we thank you for giving impressions on our hotel. The room you stayed in is a single room ( it means with a single bed ). A different room is given when you book for a double room single use. This room is even bigger than a normal 4 star standard room size and the bathroom too.
Probably Italian/European standard is different from Usa one.
We are located along the motorway, never said we are not!
Our location is a very good location for many reasons....
Thank you for your time.
Best regards.
S.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caselle di Sommacampagna
0.2 mi away
DB Hotel Verona Airport and Congress
1.1 mi away
Hotel Veronesi La Torre
Hotel Veronesi La Torre
#1 of 4 in Dossobuono
903 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Malaspina
Hotel Villa Malaspina
#1 of 2 in Castel d'Azzano
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera
3.9 mi away
Hotel Leopardi
Hotel Leopardi
#26 of 79 in Verona
585 reviews
3.3 mi away
Antares Hotel
Antares Hotel
#7 of 7 in Villafranca di Verona
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saccardi & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saccardi & SPA

Property: Hotel Saccardi & SPA
Address: Via Ciro Ferrari 8, 37066 Caselle di Sommacampagna, Italy (Formerly Hotel Saccardi Quadrante Europa)
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Caselle di Sommacampagna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Caselle di Sommacampagna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Saccardi & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a strategic position: few minutes from verona fair headquarters, 3 km far from valerio catullo airport, 9 km from city centre and 15 from lake garda, the hotel offers 123 rooms (standard, superior and suites), a congress centre hosting up to 470 people, wide parking and garage, restaurant, coffee shop, wellness area with sauna, steam bath, Jacuzzi, multi-sensory showers, gym, indoor and oudoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Saccardi & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Caselle Di Sommacampagna
Hotel Saccardi & SPA Province Of Verona, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing