We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Saccardi & SPA
Certificate of Excellence
athens
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Don't go ever”
Reviewed 24 August 2009

Very small room and very dirty. Medium quality breakfast. The area

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thanos69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    280
    137
    50
    32
See reviews for
82
423
15
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wirral UK
Level 6 Contributor
796 reviews
225 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 558 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2008

Very convenient for Verona. It is situated alongside the Milan to Venice motorway and you can enter it from the motorway at the services. Not a romantic location, but great for travellers. Also a courtesey bus to the airport and into Verona city. Euro 5 to the city one way.

Not realising it was on the motorway, we came off and tried to find it from the side roads. A nightmare, though we did not have directions (I forgot to download them).

Fast check in. Helpful staff. OK room with all normal 4* bits and bobs. Some noise from the motorway, but did not disturb us.

Good pool area with plenty of loungers and free towels. Also an indoor pool, hot tub, sauna etc.

Nice set evening meal, reasonably priced at euro 28 including wine and water etc.

Breakfast was euro 12 extra so we gave it a miss and had it in Verona.

Overall a good hotel for travellers, but not for a romantic break.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — A bit dull
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeilandBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2006

My husband and I stayed four nights in this hotel with our two children, seven and nine. It was spacious and clean, two main things we look for, of course. In terms of location, it is fine if you have a car, as we did. It is not located centrally, however, and you must drive to anything you wish to see. We felt the breakfast buffet was overpriced, so we drove into Verona and found a cafe. Overall, the hotel is fine if you aren't looking for anything memorable, and if you book online, the price is great compared to comparable hotels.

  • Liked — price
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank perli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingHSQE, Marketing manager at Hotel Saccardi & SPA, responded to this review, 15 January 2008
Thank you for giving us your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baden-Baden, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2005

The Hotel is located alongside several Highways and local Valerio Catullo Airport.
Difficult to find. Rooms are small and clean. Double glazed windows keep noise outside but only minimal insulation to adjoining rooms. Ca 20 min drive to Verona. Breakfast on EP not impressive. Better go to Coffeeshop and pay extra. Lunch/Dinner ok. Service attentive but without 'heart'.
This is a business hotel und not for romantics.

Helpful?
5 Thank Marlin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 August 2005

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Hotel Saccardi Quadrante Europa for three nights with his daughter and niece in August 2005.
The hotel is located right next to the Milan-Venice motorway - literally, as one side of the hotel acts as a service area for the motorway. The surrounding area is industrialised.
The hotel itself is a 1980s-style of hotel - lots of black features in the decor - but the rooms are comfortable and clean. The hotel has plenty to occupy you - indoor and outdoor swimming pools, a gym, restaurant and small kiosk / shopping area. I cannot recommend the restaurant, however - our waiter was very overbearing.
The hotel seems to be regularly used by flight crews for the nearby airport.
The hotel lays on a shuttle bus to Verona city centre - but places and times are limited, so check up and get booked if you want to use the shuttle bus. On the first night we tried driving into Verona and parking in the city, but it's expensive and stressful (any Italian city has that effect if you're unfamiliar with driving there), and not ideal.
The best solution was what we did on the last night - take the 16:30 shuttle into town and pay the 20 euros for the taxi back.

We didn't book the hotel to be in Verona centre, our main objective for this part of the holiday was to go to Gardaland for the kids. We chose the hotel for price and for the swimming pools - which we did make good use of. The rooms were fine, and the only disappointing thing was the proximity of the motorway and the heavily industrialised surroundings.

We did make one mistake - I booked the hotel through expedia, and I was sure that breakfast was included - but apparently this was not the case when we came to check-out. The buffet breakfast is expensive for what you get - so beware!!

Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingHSQE, Marketing dept at Hotel Saccardi & SPA, responded to this review, 15 January 2008
Thank you for giving us your opinion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caselle di Sommacampagna
0.2 mi away
DB Hotel Verona Airport and Congress
1.1 mi away
Hotel Veronesi La Torre
Hotel Veronesi La Torre
#1 of 4 in Dossobuono
919 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Malaspina
Hotel Villa Malaspina
#1 of 2 in Castel d'Azzano
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera
3.3 mi away
Antares Hotel
Antares Hotel
#7 of 7 in Villafranca di Verona
1,116 reviews
1.5 mi away
West Point Hotel
West Point Hotel
#4 of 4 in Dossobuono
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saccardi & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saccardi & SPA

Property: Hotel Saccardi & SPA
Address: Via Ciro Ferrari 8, 37066 Caselle di Sommacampagna, Italy (Formerly Hotel Saccardi Quadrante Europa)
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Caselle di Sommacampagna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Caselle di Sommacampagna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Saccardi & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a strategic position: few minutes from verona fair headquarters, 3 km far from valerio catullo airport, 9 km from city centre and 15 from lake garda, the hotel offers 123 rooms (standard, superior and suites), a congress centre hosting up to 470 people, wide parking and garage, restaurant, coffee shop, wellness area with sauna, steam bath, Jacuzzi, multi-sensory showers, gym, indoor and oudoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Saccardi & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Caselle Di Sommacampagna
Hotel Saccardi & SPA Province Of Verona, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing