We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“if you look for a quiet place with no rush and entertainment..”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Scarabeo

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Punta Braccetto
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Scarabeo
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“if you look for a quiet place with no rush and entertainment..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

Cant find the words to describe. We came here for one week, we decided to stay 3 weeks and changed all our travel plans... The camping is just on the beach, kids can be left alone (50 m from the bungalow), playing there in the sand.. every morning fresh bakery is coming, than fruits and vegetable that we forgot how it can taste when grown under the sun.. than the Lady with home made Sicilian salami.. yami, yami.. home made wine, olives, jams can be bought on spot from the owners.. compliments to them: the place is very clean... and they have fantastic attitude, the feeling is really "family place"... from tomorrow starting my daily run, the danger of putting several kg is real... and another good things is: you can bike around the place and villages..

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lidiawiszniewska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    19
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
29
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Argaka, Cyprus
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stayed 8 days at this campsite at the end of April into May 2013. It was great. Hand basins; washing-up basins; showers etc all cleaned daily; small rubbish bins around the site emptied daily. We went out of "high season" so we were given a key to our own private toilet and allowed to use the warm showers for free. A great campsite. We camped in our trailer tent. There were several other tenters but probably most campers were motorhomes and most were German with a smattering of Dutch, Belgian and Swiss, with one or two English.

The bread van called in every morning with fresh bread, croissants and doughnuts etc; the wet fish van called in most days; the ice cream van every afternoon and the fruit and veg van and the butcher's van at weekends.

The beach was just through the gate at the end of the campsite and other than on Sundays, and festa days, there were just a few people scattered here and there. The surf was good enough for kite boarders yet mild enough to play in the sea.

It was a good campsite, kept clean, the owners were friendly and very helpful (Angela rang the vet to arrange for our dog's worming medication before we could return to our homeland) and we enjoyed our stay - AND we would return.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheelagh235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

I spent a few days in a marvelous camping site called Scarbeo.

Extremely well organised and directed, architect designed, it was (is) a real "coup de coeur".

It is a exceptionnal Italian experience with Swiss quality standard.

Thanks to the two female - nice and charming - managers!

Eric SUZANNE (France)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

This was a fantastic camp site , spotlessly clean , well
presented , helpful staff and right on the beach. We stayed 4
nights instead of 2 and despite being surrounded by acres /
hectares of polyethylene tunnels growing salad crops we
cycled both west and east along the coast and to Scicli. We
could have easily stayed longer as it seemed the many German
Motorhomers were doing. 

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gilly118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Braccetto
3.6 mi away
Parco della Rocca
Parco della Rocca
#1 of 1 in Punta Braccetto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
3.3 mi away
Camping Luminoso
Camping Luminoso
#1 of 58 in Ragusa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
88.9 mi away
Camping La Focetta Sicula
Camping La Focetta Sicula
#1 of 3 in Sant' Alessio Siculo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
128.4 mi away
Camping Lilybeo Village
Camping Lilybeo Village
#3 of 41 in Marsala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
95.8 mi away
Il Cicero
Il Cicero
#1 of 3 in San Giorgio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
88.1 mi away
Camping Sanfilippo
Camping Sanfilippo
#1 of 58 in Cefalu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scarabeo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scarabeo

Property: Scarabeo
Address: S. Croce Camerina c.p. 27, 97017 Punta Braccetto, Santa Croce Camerina, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Ragusa > Santa Croce Camerina > Punta Braccetto
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Punta Braccetto
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing