We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carpe Diem Exclusive Boutique Resort
Nearby Hotels
Zannos Melathron Hotel(Pyrgos)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Orizontes Hotel & Villas(Pyrgos)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alti Santorini Suites(Megalochori)
US$422
US$324
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suites of the Gods Spa Hotel(Megalochori)(Great Value!)
US$217
US$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nautilus Dome(Fira)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lilium Villas(Fira)
US$183
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Sol Spa Hotel(Fira)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delfini 1(Fira)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Anny Hotel(Mesaria)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
247
33
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
33
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolour honeymoonrelaxing holidayrooms are beautifulshort walkthe hotel managersmall hotellarge terracenarrow streetscouldn't do enoughstaff were attentivean amazing placehired a carthe hustle and bustleview is amazinglevel of serviceblown away
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We stayed here for five days on our 25th anniversary trip. The hotel is situated in an exclusive spot on top of a hill in pyrgos. The hotel is wonderful. Service from Valentino and her staff was superb with nothing a problem... The rooms were comfortable and clean with a small splash pool. Only down side was splash pool was freezing as we arrived early October but this did not spoil any of our break. The food was excellent, the view amazing and all in all a superb and romantic setting. You need to have transport to get to and from this hotel as the walk up to the village from the hotel is very steep and not for the faint hearted.

Room Tip: Junior suite has better views and cannot be overlooked if you want privacy.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DouganNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We had a really good time and were looked after very well. We could not fault the hotel, and the staff, lead by the wonderful manager Valentina Gheorghita, were all professional and friendly. The menu was just right for the sunset and twilight dinners which we had on the private terrace with the most wonderful views.
This is not a hotel for a family holiday. We will go back and we would have no hesitation in recommending it.
You will need your own transport. Public transport is an issue and we overcame this by hiring a quad bike. All that you need to get round the whole island (but not for the nervous minded or back seat drivers!).
We had a perfect and relaxing week at Carpe Diem.

Room Tip: All the rooms have the same view so they should all be great
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Crispin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

If you are looking for a relaxing and small boutique hotel with lovely amenties and very attentive and welcoming staff then look no further.. Though away from the traditional coast perch of Fira and Oia, Pyrgos has a very nice northery view back down the island and with car rental so cheap in Santorini this very central island spot allows you to quickly and easily acess the entire island. It is also very close to the best restaurants on the island especially Metaxi Mas which has the best Greek cuisine in Santorini. We can highly reccommend the massage and spa services which are second to none and Valentina, the hotels manager, is extremely lovely and very helpful.. She even speaks 8 languages!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Just back from a week in santorini with my husband and we stayed at the delightful, boutique suites Carpe Diem in Pyrgos. The accommodation was stunning, clean, tranquil and lived up to what you see on the website. Breakfast was served each morning on our veranda and there was always a good choice. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and were always smiling. The views over the island of Santorini were lovely. I would not hesitate to recommend Carpe Diem to anyone looking for a relaxing break in Santorini.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

If you are looking for 5-star Paris or 5-star New York you are looking in the wrong place. Carpe Diem is 5-star in its own way.

Pyrgos is a stunning location, close enough to Pyrgos and Fira town centre. But far enough away to be out of the hustle and bustle during peak tourist season. Slightly further from Oia (about 25mins). We hired a quad bike and enjoyed travelling around the beautiful island.

Upon arrival in Santorini the hotel offered us private transfers between the airport and the hotel. When we arrived at Carpe Diem we Bridgette welcomed us and our bags were taken to our suite. We were invited to enjoy a drink while Bridgette gave us some information about the island. We were then shown to our room and given a quick orientation about some of the things in our room and what the hotel offered.

The daily breakfast (free) is brought to your room upon request and you can tailor it to your desires. I can't think of anything the breakfast was missing. We also enjoyed lunch there on one occasion and the food was of a similarly high standard.

The suite itself is very large with modest but comfortable furniture. The TV was small, the bathroom fairly standard. But we didn't really spend much time sitting around in the suite. But you shouldn't choose the hotel for the bathroom or furniture.

The views from the private courtyard is exceptional. You look out over Fira and Oia in the distance. The caldera on the west side of the island and Kamari beach on the east side. You honestly feel like the king (or queen) of the island when you step out onto your courtyard. The plunge pool is also very nice (but it is a little cold). A couple of comfortable deck chairs are provided and come in handy for those days spent wasting away in the sun.

We stayed in the suite, but the junior suite seemed as good as the larger ones and they do seem more private, so its probably worth booking the junior suite and saving some money for something else.

If you were to look at the hotel on face value you would probably decide its 4-star but what makes it 5-star is the incredible location and views, the warm, welcoming and very helpful staff and the gnereal atmosphere of the hotel.

I will return to Santorini and I will stay at Carpe Diem.

Room Tip: Choose the junior suite to save some money and have a bit more privacy.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Chris_d1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews