We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Experience!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Carpe Diem Exclusive Boutique Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pyrgos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Great concept, excellent service and a Fantastic Experience. Imagine you on the top of the hill feeling like a God. A quiet beautiful place, very romantic and diferent. The ideal place to be with Aphrodite and to gain strength to conquer the world...

Room Tip: all rooms have private swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VitorFreitas2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2013

The staff at Carpe Diem are just the greatest. They were so friendly and helpful and steered us away from the tourist traps. If you want to be in the heart of everything, this is probably not the place for you, but if you want privacy and relaxation, this place is perfect. We went on our honeymoon, and it was ridiculously romantic.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 337SamanthaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Very nice staff and unpretentious luxury, beautiful landscape! Paradise on earth, we will go back as soon as possible! Thanks to the whole team for making our trip a memorable one! The private pools are amazing, with a stunning view of Fira and the sea. Alix and Clement

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alix_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Just back from a stay at Carpe Diem. Small friendly hotel with fantastic views. Limited menu but lots of places to eat locally. Only ten to fifteen minutes from airport by car IF you know the way!! Look on maps before you go, take hotel phone number with you in case you cannot find it, it took us 55mins from landing to getting to the hotel. Breakfast served in your suite or terrace from 8 am until 1 pm everyday, perfect for a quiet relaxing holiday in the sun with no children. Not for the party animals out there!! If its peace you crave on a wonderful Island this is the one for you! Make sure you visit Kamari with its beach, lots of places to eat and cocktails at 4.50 euro! (hotel charge 15 euro) I have wanted to visit Santorini for a long time, I was not disappointed!!

Room Tip: As already stated upper floor suites have more privacy but are smaller. We had room on lower floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rubydubey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Hard to find in the dark but well worth the effort.
A stunning property with unbelievable views. The rooms are very well laid out and equipped. Breakfast on the terrace each morning was a real pleasure, Valentina and her team couldn't do enough for you. Cleverly she offered us an upgrade to their sister property San Antonio, absolutely gorgeous, probably the nicest place we have ever stayed and intend to return at some point.
Only comments, please heat the pool and have an iron available otherwise don't change a thing.... well done to everyone at SLH
Dawn and Gaz, Manchester

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank DawnHManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We booked this through Voyage Prive at an incredible price for such high quality accommodation. I prefer the smaller boutique hotels to the large chains and so this really suited me. Valentino is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast served on your private balcony is delicious. I noticed that some people moan about the pools being cold - never been an issue for us - very refreshing as it was so hot and once you get in you soon get used to it. Many couples seem to use this as a retreat for a relaxing holiday by the pool. We prefer to explore and it is such a lovely island we can highly recommend walking to the Pyrgos roundabout and heading out on a local bus - the conductors are mostly grumpy and unhelpful but all part of the experience! It is a steep hill out of the hotel so wouldn't recommend it for the unfit unless you hire a car. You can take a 10 or 15 min walk from the hotel to the Santorini wine place - highly recommended - especially at sunset as the views are stunning. Wine is very good - the first time we went we shared the 6 glass wine tasting with cheese for 11 Euros. The second time we went we asked for a glass of the reserved white, which is not included in the wine selection but we can highly recommend. Also very good value at 3 or 4 euros per glass. The only small point to mention is that if you do want to stay on your balcony and sunbathe then you may want to check which room you have as our upstairs room was in the shade most of the day. The communal area was very quiet when we were there and has plenty of sunshine though. A great place to stay - highly recommended.

Room Tip: Try and get a room that has more sunshine on the terrace if you plan staying around the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PollyWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Carpe Diem is a very nice place to stay when you are in Santorini. gorgeous view from the hotel over the island, very clean and nice rooms and on the top very friendly staff. the hotel is highly recommendable especially for couples how like a quiet place (the hotel has only 10 suites).

The only and minor thing which we could complain is that the water of the pool was quiet cold (maybe because of the travelling time in October) and that the Suites below are not so private as the upper suites - but nevertheless Carpe Diem is a place were you have to be once in your life. We already advertised the Hotel to our friends.

Room Tip: suites on the top are more private, on the other side the lower suites are bigger and have a huge ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Frank77_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pyrgos
0.8 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
1.8 mi away
Calderas Dolphin Suites
Calderas Dolphin Suites
#2 of 7 in Megalochori
212 reviews
6.6 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
6.6 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
3.5 mi away
Honeymoon Petra Villas
Honeymoon Petra Villas
#15 of 50 in Imerovigli
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carpe Diem Exclusive Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carpe Diem Exclusive Boutique Resort

Address: Pyrgos 84701, Greece (Formerly Carpe Diem Suites & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Pyrgos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pyrgos
Price Range: £272 - £586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Carpe Diem Exclusive Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Santorini like never before at Carpe Diem Exclusive Boutique Resort. Breathtaking sunsets, high privacy and Cycladic allure since 2008. Member of Small Luxury Hotels of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and TripOnline SA so you can book your Carpe Diem Exclusive Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carpe Diem Hotel Pyrgos
Carpe Diem Exclusive Boutique Resort Santorini, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing