We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
142
56
19
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
56
19
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building honeymoon suite your luggage welcome drink old mansion breakfast room natural light hotel pool dim lighting favourite bit greek salad yummy food cab driver spectacular views private jacuzzi shower head squeezed orange juice
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Look no further... Zannos Melathron the perfect place for a stay in Santorini. You will want to smuggle the staff home in your suitcase. Alexander, George, Marie, all fantastic, at this beautifully maintained, perfectly situated hotel. A short drive from Fira, with a fantastic view, restaurant and amenities. Alexander will sit with you each morning after breakfast to review the plans for your day, make restaurant plans, and simply charm your socks off. We did a lot of research preceding a trip around the globe, and this is a spot that just didn't disappoint! Don't question this, book it.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
3  Thank jschmidgoesglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

This place was beyond amazing, from the moment we arrived to complementary wine, to the fabulous advice on touring Santorini, to the amazing breakfast spread. One of my best hotel experiences EVER - and I've been to MANY hotels around the world.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NZorbust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

My partner and I stayed here for three nights, and it was the highlight of our trip to Greece. The manager of the hotel (Alexander) is beyond gracious. He stayed up until midnight to greet us with champagne, a tour, and an upgrade of our room. The room itself was huge and beautiful. The breakfasts were copious and delicious. Whenever we asked for sparkling wine or champagne, he refused to let us pay. He also steered us in exactly the right direction, helping us avoid tour buses and choked streets, so that we enjoyed Santorini and our low-key holiday. Definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Syl025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

I have no words to describe the feeling of this little palace. As a typical Relais & Chateaux, Zannos hotel has the proper standards, luxury, grandeur, privacy, mystery and exceptional restaurant. Plus panoramic view of the island since it is located at Pyrgos village, second highest spot after the monastery of Profitis Ilias.

The location:
Pyrgos is one of the most attractive villages of Santorini located north of the capital Fira town. Chatting with local people which have many stories to tell, you hear myths and legends creating a mysterious atmosphere..

I would recommend it for couples seeking a romantic hideaway with privacy and peacefulness.

The experience in few sentences:
Large suites with warm colors, kingsize beds, classic interiors and deluxe room amenities. A welcome bottle of Santorinian wine from Sigalas winery which is the most famous wine maker of Santorini. Breakfast at the restaurant with unforgettable view of Santorini accompanied by summer jazz tunes. The cuisine was typical Relais & Châteaux, gourmet Greek traditional blend of Santorinian and Cretan dishes.

The service was of 5 Star level with the feeling of the warm treatment of having friends at home.

The manager, Alexandros was not just a hotel manager but also a receptionist, a maître, a sommelier, a storyteller, a host, and a travel guide. All in one!

Must do in the Hotel:
The wine tasting experience hosted by Alexandros explaining the origins of the wine varieties and the Santorinian winery tradition.

Must visit near the hotel:
The Castle called “Kasteli” it is few steps from the Hotel. Also visit the Santo Wines center of wine tourism to experience a wine tour and buy wines and other local products!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mariosk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

From arrival to departure, this hotel is one of the best run establishments I have ever had the pleasure of staying in.

The manager ( Alex ) & staff of the hotel are so unbelievably friendly and attentive. Myself and my wife stayed here for 2 days and we didn't want to leave!! We wanted for nothing, and could have asked for nothing more. The food was excellent and reflects the beautiful fresh local cuisine, the rooms were always immaculately kept and standards of decor and & finishings were exceptional.

The view will take your breath away, coupled with beautiful sunsets/rises make for true peace.

If you want an authentic slice of culture, with the benefits of highest standard of luxury and the most relaxing scenery you could ever want for

You will not regret your decision!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deano82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews